Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location.
Nice room. Clean and bright. Great to have a desk with chair and two additional chairs in a sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had a great stay at The Latham during the Holidays in 2014, I'd recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Biz Trip to Philly

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotels have more character than the big modern ones. Room was extremely comfortable.
Location: Easy distance to cheap or expensive eats. Up to you. Check out Sansom St.
Had 4 days of business meetings in a downtown (Market Street) office tower. Latham was 3 blocks to walk to/from. Wifi was part of the room charge and so I worked from my hotel room with no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive, welcoming staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
comfortable and central - walking distance to all center-city venues; Great appetizers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Latham and being in town, close to great restaurants and the Philadelphia nightlife and Rittenhouse Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value near Rittenhouse Square

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious, well-appointed room; fantastic location; great price.
Cons: Lobby area is a bit modest, but completely adequate to the purpose.
Location: The location between Rittenhouse Square and Center City teams with great restaurants and boutique shopping. Try Reading Market for shopping and food.
Having stayed in many hotels in Philadelphia, I can state categorically that the Latham deserves top ratings for friendly staff, excellent facilities and a top-notch location. The price we paid (admittedly, a winter discount) was far lower than I would have expected: at least 30% below rates for hotels of a similar calibre. I strongly encourage you to consider the Latham for both business and personal travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady , ny

Nice Hotel close to Walnut st, shopping and busine

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and updated. Also very clean. The Restaurant was very nice. Sat at the bar and had dinner. The food was absolutely excellent
Cons: Hot water took some time in the evening but not in the morning
Location: Walnut st, shopping at liberty plaza, businesses
overall pleasantly surprised with condition and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful stay for our 4 year anniversary!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything, the car service, the location, the room, and especially the driving service and staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Conveniently located in center city, near restaurant row, with many shopping areas, and only 8-10 mins from the historical sites, and anywhere desired
My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 4 year anniversary, and both of us had never been to Philly before so this was our first time. We definitely chose the best hotel for our visit. Everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was catered to us so wonderfully. I called in advance to see if they would set something nice up in our room for the arrival. I specifically mentioned champagne which they gladly gave me a price for and I agreed. But they courteously included chocolate covered strawberries compliments of the hotel! The room was spacious and very comfortable with a nice view of the city. The bed was soft, clean, and it had plenty of pillows. The hotel was accommodating in every way possible. Their car service was probably the most amazing feature ever. The drivers were all friendly and informative, and never hesitated to pick us up or drop us off. Definitely a great and convenient way to get around while avoiding high cab fares. The hotel checked us in early upon arrival without us even asking for an early check in and offered us a late check out with no trouble at all. They held our bags on our last day while we grabbed lunch, and then offered us a ride to our bus station. Overall a very pleasant and memorable stay at this hotel. It was a perfectly located hotel in Center City which gave us a quick access to all points of interest and a great overall experience of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great location, quiet- able to sleep well, courteous staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally enjoyed free car service provided by hotel. Great location.