Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Fabulous hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
My husband and I recently stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday. In one word, WOW!!! The service, the staff, absolutely marvelous. It's important that when you are away from home, you still feel the comfort. The Latham provided this and so much more. One tends to think you may be a bit overbearing or perhaps asking for too much. But, with any request we had, there was no hesitation in any of the staff in providing it. With all of this, then even provide a chauffeured car, if available, at no EXTRA cost! This is not a typo. I want to also extend a special Thank you to Roman, the driver. His knowledge of the city, his pleasant demeanor, and an all around nice guy. A thank you as well to Francis, for the wonderful in room service. A thank you to Denise, housekeeping, to Rashonda and Allison, front desk, I truly hope I pronounced that correctly, and to Brandon, the young man with a great smile at the hotel entrance, who was always ready to open the door and keycard handy for the elevator. Thank you all for allowing our stay to be memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We stayed for one night during a snow storm and the staff were super helpful. Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Descent hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I expected a little more out of this hotel, especially after shelling out over $700 for 2 nights. No continental breakfast was a bit of a downer. Not a bad hotel but nothing great either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at the Latham

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Once you've experienced the friendly staff at the Latham, you won't want to stay anywhere else in Philadelphia--especially because the hotel's location near Rittenhouse Square is just steps from the best shopping and restaurants in the city, the rooms are spacious and attractive, and the hotel offers little extras like free transport in a chauffeur-driven Audi A8. When you consider the Latham's highly competitive pricing, you get a hard-to-beat value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Levittown, Pa

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: Windows were old and decrepit, which was odd for how seemingly nice the rest of the room was.
Location: Right in the middle of everything.
Hotel staff was over-the-top friendly. They ave a free car service to drive you within a 2 miles radius (very nice in February!!). The room was nice...a little dated, but still was nice enough to make the competitive price worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: people are very friendly and car service is a great feature
Location: Reading market and convention center are within a few blocks. The car service takes you there.
people were extremely helpful and friendly. The car service is excellent and the drivers make good conversation. The rooms are small but nicely decorated. Easy internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic city nearby.
Business travel. Location was excellent for attending business meeting as well as evening sightseeing. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jan 2015 Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and in a perfect location for us.
Cons: Only gripe, the shower head was really wimpy
Two day stay. Had not stayed here in years and was pleased to find the place had kicked it up a notch. Basics: Great location - 17th & Walnut, pretty much ground zero for a lot of things. Our room and bath was up to date, attractive, comfortable and, to my eye, very well maintained. Staff was always pleasant and responsive. Opinion: Really good value on a combo of location and the quality of the hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Great location and more!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the room, the staff, the restaurant and food and the courtesy car.
Location: Hotel is near Rittenhouse Square which is a nice area to walk around and very close to shopping, City Hall and Barnes Foundation.
I spent a lot of time on-line before selecting a hotel in Philadelphia for a short stay. I was very pleased with my choice. The Latham has a great location and a lot more! I thought the staff were most efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel bar/restaurant is convenient and worth staying in for! The food was excellent, with wide choice and full or half portions available. The courtesy car was a great bonus which I used and really appreciated in the cold, snowy weather. Special mention must be made of the two drivers I met, Roman and Parker, who were like private tour guides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wonderful Location - Good Value -Not Quite Awesome

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed at The Latham for Christmas and it was a wonderful value: $105 per night. For the money and location, it could not be beat. When we arrived our room was not made up -the bed was messy- they moved us to the room next door, which was smaller, but after a long drive, I didn't say anything. They compensated with two free drink tickets, which was very nice.i think this was a one-time error. The desk staff was nice as was the valet parking attendant. There were not a lot of bells and whistles, but for $105 per night, it was a great value and it was close to everything; the best shopping in the city. The room was clean and it had a wonderful view. I would stay again.