Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenwich CT

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Liked having both a tub and a shower. Excellent restaurant.
Cons: Car handling a bit tight around the circle
Location: University of PA, Wharton Business school, central Philly
Very comfortable, beautiful, classic. Well located on the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
just lovely. The spa is fabulous and peaceful. The room was giant and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. If you wanted to go outside (I didnt) you are right in the heart of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: The decor, noisy air conditioning/heating, dated and well used furniture, bathroom fittings - everything
Location: Perfect for walking to The Barnes Foundation and all other galleries, shops, restaurants and along to the historic area.
I booked this hotel as it had good reviews etc but when we arrived in our room we wondered if it was the hotel we had read about! Spacious room - yes, comfy bed - yes, but everything so very, very dated. Very old bathroom fittings, those that we once thought were way ahead of their time, and the heating system so very noisy that we preferred being cold to having it on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great area....lots to see

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Had a wedding to attend...enjoyed the Hotel very much...overall experience was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Luxury Hotel in the heart of Philadelphia

Posted Nov 15, 2014
From beginning to the end the stay was great. I was in Philadelphia for a long weekend to visit my daughter who is going to school at Drexel. I got there late on a Thursday night and was tired and cranky. The staff was excellent. Check in was so smooth. The room was large and comfortable. There is a great library bar to relax and have a drink that is fairly intimate. The location was so convenient. I was able to walk to almost everywhere I went that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Philadelphia Classic

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, general ambiance.
Cons: Needs some attention to wear.
A classic quality hotel. Staff, dining -all exceptional. Though still high end, appointments are beginning to show some wear. Halls need a little more paint and carpets in places some replacement. Still a place to go and in every way an equal to a Ritz or Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Comfort and style

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I found the hotel experience to be everything I expected from its reviews. Convenient, luxurious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegance on Rittenhouse Square

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a five star hotel in every respect. The staff could not have been more accommodating. A great location tucked away in the back of Rittenhouse Square added to the appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom NPR capital

Super hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BYJfrom Los Angeles

An upgraded Hilton no soul no charm

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Great location. Lovely immaculate and luxurious rooms. Good toiletries. But no extras. For the price one would like and expect more. It is basically a business hotel. Lobby coffee removed exactly at 8 AM every morning with no exceptions.