Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is right in the middle of everything so getting around is a breeze. Once at the hotel, the room was perfect, the staff helpful, and accommodations comfortable. I travel 2-3x a year and this was by far the best overall hotel experience I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for business or pleasure stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel staff very attentive and polite. Room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Chicago

Great Location!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff Updated, modern bathroom. Great lobby
Cons: More water pressure in shower.
Location: Across the street from city hall. Close to Convention Center. Great restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
My first stay at a Ritz Carlton property...amazing. Hotel staff were very hospitable and gracious. It was a quick, one night stay, but I would go back and stay there again. Wish they didn't have wall to wall carpeting--it just wasn't my style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was Perfect

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The caring of the people and cleanness of my room.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Perfect! In the art district and conveniently located to the conference center.
All aspects of my stay were wonderful. What stood out the most was the people who uniformly demonstrated a culture of caring from the smallest things to the big ones. I always had the feeling they were giving me more than what I paid for because it was important to them. I worry this was a mirage and may never see such service again anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Fresno, CA

Excellent location in the heart of Philly

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location can't be beat, close to public transit, close to Reading market, very classy too, staff was very professional
2 out of 5
by Laurie from New Jersey

Not notified that water would be turned off

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I would have had a nice review to write, however, the staff failed to notify us that the water in the entire hotel would be shut off the morning of our departure and we were unable to shower, brush our teeth, or flush the toilet before leaving the hotel. They did comp our valet parking to make up for the inconvenience and lack of notification, but we still left feeling disappointed with the hotel. I expected more from what is supposed to be a high end hotel chain.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Laurie, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please be assured that this incident is not indicative of the experience that we strive to provide. The complete satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance to our staff and to me personally. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart from KY

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, convenient, comfortable, and great service
Cons: na
Location: Everything in Philly, well, at least convenient to everything.
I have stayed at great hotels but the couple of days that I stayed here were, well, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel - Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Architecturally one of the most beautiful hotel's I've ever stayed in. My room had to large window exposures. Room was tastefully appointed + spacious
Cons: My room didn't have shampoo or soap in it, not a big deal!
A beautiful hotel in the mix of all the wonderful offerings of Philadelphia. Great restaurants abound this architectural gem. The lounge was beautiful and alive with people and my room was beautifully appointed and luxurious. I'm pretty picky and this exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from orlando,fl

Business Travel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Convenient to airport and business parts of downtown Philadelphia. Beautiful lively lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beds need improvement

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Bathroom and location
Cons: The bed could be much softer and queen size.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were all within walking distance
The beds were not very comfortable, the mattresses were pretty hard. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. The room was very clean and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Other than the beds it was a very good experience. Great location!!