Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

central location was convenient for this trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: central location
Car valet and check-in was smooth + efficient. Front desk personnel were pleasant. Room is spartan and tight with two double beds, but clean + neat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Horrible maid service - do not recommend

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Maid service
The house cleaning service is one of the worst I've ever experienced! The maids didn't pick up the wet towels(in the tub) and take them away, didnt vacuum the floor, didn't tidy up the room, and the bed was made so poorly that a 5 years old could have done a better job. Also, If you want a quite room to rest, this is not the hotel for you. The walls are so thin that I could hear the conversation from the rooms around me. The location is the only good part of this hotel. However, there are a lot of other hotels in the area within the same price range. Definitely will not stay at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to all in the heart of Philly

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Fantastic , the hotel staff was very accommodating . Location was central for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good Location. Modern accomodation

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Classy and well located
Our stay here was a two night stopover on our drive back from Washingto to New York. Pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and set up. Nice bar the Valentine & Winthorpe where we spent an evening having a great old chat with the bar man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Charged for poor service in cleaning the room.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and concierge were very helpful.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms - beds were not really made
Location: Easy walking to lots of restaurants an sculptural activities.
Came back to find a dirty glass and empty bottle of alcohol, from the mini fridge not taken when the room was cleaned. Asked for the bottle to be replaced at 6.00 pm after i got back from being out all day and was charged $22 room service as as it was after hours of the staff plus there were other charges and the total bill was $79. Otherwise the staff were by helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel near Rittenhouse area

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Stayed at the Westin Philadelphia Oct. 11 - 14. Hotel is in a good location with restaurants and shopping nearby. Several SEPTA subway stations within a 10 minute walk. The room was clean and comfortable (with exception to the in-room coffee maker, which was dusty inside). Bathroom was also clean but shower water temperature was inconsistent and the bath tub could use an update. Staff is welcoming and friendly and ready to help in any way. They gave us advice on how to get to/from Lincoln Financial Field for the Eagles/Giants game. Overall, my wife and I were happy with our stay and will consider staying again if we return to Phialdelphia and can get a good deal on the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice stay but expensive for overnight parking. 50$ per day for valet in lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Great hotel, centrally located. Perfect!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We recently stayed at the Westin and loved it. For us, it was very centrally located for visiting the historic tourist areas and the Art Museum. The staff were incredibly helpful, making sure we had the best possible directions and plan for our trip. The hotel itself looks like it's been recently updated and has a very cool vibe. We were so tired the first night we stayed in an ate dinner at the hotel bar. It felt like a night out. The food was great and the service was excellent. Can't say enough good things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Shawn J, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an incredible review! We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Philly. At Your Service, Ryan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, perfect location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were on a part business, part family visit and this could not have worked out for us better! The location is easy to get to from all the major highways, and if you love food, nightlife, and a younger crowd, this is the place. Professional, helpful staff, plus bartenders (at the Windthorpe & Valentine cafe) that kept us highly entertained! Will go back for sure on my next Philly visit!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an incredible review about the Westin Philadelphia. We look forward to taking care of you again on your next trip! At Your Service, Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Perfect location in Philadelphia
Cons: Nothing
Location: South from the Westin to Rittenhouse square enough bars/restaurants and shopping to keep you busy
We have stayed in many 4 star hotels across America and the Westin is up there with the best. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and all the staff extremely helpful. Thanks to Gerri and Richard for all the places to visit. We stayed at the Westin for 7 days and found Philadelphia a great place to visit with plenty to see and do. The hotel is in a perfect location with the old city a few blocks north and shopping and bars/restaurants a block south.We have been to all the major cities in America and Philadelphia is well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Bill and Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. We hope to see you again! At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager