Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Great hotel, centrally located. Perfect!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We recently stayed at the Westin and loved it. For us, it was very centrally located for visiting the historic tourist areas and the Art Museum. The staff were incredibly helpful, making sure we had the best possible directions and plan for our trip. The hotel itself looks like it's been recently updated and has a very cool vibe. We were so tired the first night we stayed in an ate dinner at the hotel bar. It felt like a night out. The food was great and the service was excellent. Can't say enough good things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Shawn J, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an incredible review! We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Philly. At Your Service, Ryan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, perfect location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were on a part business, part family visit and this could not have worked out for us better! The location is easy to get to from all the major highways, and if you love food, nightlife, and a younger crowd, this is the place. Professional, helpful staff, plus bartenders (at the Windthorpe & Valentine cafe) that kept us highly entertained! Will go back for sure on my next Philly visit!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an incredible review about the Westin Philadelphia. We look forward to taking care of you again on your next trip! At Your Service, Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Perfect location in Philadelphia
Cons: Nothing
Location: South from the Westin to Rittenhouse square enough bars/restaurants and shopping to keep you busy
We have stayed in many 4 star hotels across America and the Westin is up there with the best. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and all the staff extremely helpful. Thanks to Gerri and Richard for all the places to visit. We stayed at the Westin for 7 days and found Philadelphia a great place to visit with plenty to see and do. The hotel is in a perfect location with the old city a few blocks north and shopping and bars/restaurants a block south.We have been to all the major cities in America and Philadelphia is well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Bill and Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. We hope to see you again! At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Average hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Not a bad hotel but definitely not worth the price paid. Lighting in my room was very dim even with all lamps on. Iron was also faulty and leaked on my new dress. The vent in the bathroom didn't work so I had to wait for the moisture to exit before styling my hair and putting on makeup. This was overall not a bad hotel. I had room service and also ate from the restaurant/lounge in the lobby and food was average but again not worth the price. This is probably a good hotel for families with children and not a romantic stay. I noticed many families with noisy children on my floor when I stayed. I was up by 7:30 every morning as this was when they woke up too. I will not stay at this Westin again unless I was traveling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
My name is Ryan Sistare and I serve as the General Manager of The Westin Hotel Center City. Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experiences on Expedia. First, please accept my apologies for your inconveniences in regards to the bathroom vents and the iron. I personally spoke to the Engineering and Housekeeping teams this morning so that we may check all of the rooms to ensure that this will not occur again. Second, it appears that your stay with us was over the holiday weekend, which drew a number of families. Although we welcome all guests, please know that our hotel typically caters to business clientele, being that we are located in Center City Again, thank you for your comments and please contact my office via the hotel if I may be of additional assistance. At Your Service, Ryan P. Sistare, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Rittenhouse Square

Posted Aug 25, 2014
First trip to Philadelphia and this proved to be a nice location at a reasonable rate. Can't really complain with anything. A quality 4 star hotel, comfortable bed and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. At Your Service, rps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, great area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
hotel was clean, friendly and close to good shopping/bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Virginia

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel elevators appeared to have the heat on rather than the air conditioning. It was very uncomfortable riding from the Lobby to the Street level. Otherwise the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Reasonably priced. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: They say they are charging market rate, but there are nearby lots charging less than the nearly $40 per day rate offered to guests for self parking.
Location: Convenient & safe location close to city hall, shopping, train station, PHLASH bus stop, Steve's Steaks, restaurants & bars.
Terrific location, excellent staff. Parking is expensive but the cost of the room makes up for it. This is a hotel in a very safe area that seems to be in the centre of it all. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are pleasing. the beds are very comfortable and they give you the opportunity to make good environmental choices in terms of clean linens/towels. You do have to take two separate elevators to get from the front door to the lift that takes you to your room, but it's not terribly inconvenient. I would most certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to all, mostly due to the staff who made me feel safe, welcome and appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review us online! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. Please know that we keep our parking prices consistent with the other hotels in Philly. At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Comfortable and close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk staff.
Location: Everything was within walking distance saving you cab fares.
My stay was very pleasant, and I would definitely stay at the Westin, the next time time I visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Deep, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. I trust you will come see us again the next time you are in Philly! At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Philadelphia

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. We are from the area but wanted a hotel to stay overnight after July 4 fireworks. I found the entrance from the street a little confusing -- you have to go up a level to find the lobby and then wind your way through to find your room. but overall this is a fine place. The rooms were spacious and it's a Westin so you know you will get top-notch service. Location was okay too -- walking distance of some sights and close to a corner bakery for breakfast and coffee. It wasn't one of those memorable hotel experiences but it was definitely a nice place to stay.