Ratings based on 2,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location and presentation of room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We did the hop on hop off bus tour to get our bearings. Spent quite a bit of time downtown at the Independence Centre which is all free.
We have no complaints about this hotel at all. Its within easy walking distance of the station and convenient for art galleries and museums. Staff were friendly and helpful, we arrived before 3pm check in time but they were able to give us a room. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weyburn, Saskatchewan

Nice hotel close to museums, City Hall, history

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We loved having a room with lots of space. We appreciated the kitchen to have a few meals when we were too tired to go out. The Asian restaurant on site was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Windsor Suites made our 4 day stay in Philadelphia memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a very large room

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very large room, in room kitchen.
Cons: Update of facilities and the gym. Three of four treadmills were not working which made working out frustrating when two other people were in the gym.
Location: Near the convention center. Many restaurants in walking distance. Easy to get to the airport from the nearby subway stop.
Room was very large and clean. It was very convenient to the convention center (less than a five minute walk). It was one of the most affordable hotels given its close location to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Space & convenience
Close walk to the convention centre. Nice kitchen with K-cup type coffee maker. Fridge, Stove, Microwave & Dishwasher. Quiet building. In room safe. I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Would have been good but for the lack of hot water on day I and the clogged bathtub drain on days I and II. And crappy off-brand coffee. And weird smell from the renovations in hallway. In other words, fine for a hotel 200% cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , good location...No heat!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: If you want to stay here, investigate the heat situation first.
We stayed the first weekend in October while visiting friends in Phil. Other friends also stayed at the Windsor. The rooms are clean, large, and very comfortable. Each has a little kitchenette. Even a dishwasher! The location is excellent,near all the museums and within walking distance of many attractions. I would give this our highest rating except....it turns out there was no heat! The nights got cold - in the forties - and the first night we were fiddling fruitlessly with the controls. (This happened to our friends too) When we reported it the next morning, we found out that they weren't turning the heat on! Our friends on the 9th floor were informed that warm air rises, so not to worry. I can't say that we froze, but we were uncomfortable. Which we didn't expect in an otherwise good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit Philadelphia by foot.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything prefect but the street noise. The hotel is located on a pretty noisy avenue with bikes late at night and trucks early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location. at Logan circle

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We were upgraded to 16th floor overlooking St peter and Paul cathedral with a view of the magnificent City Hall and philadelphia's impressive art museum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjacent to most historical sites

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very friendly staff. Excellent rates for weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East england

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel close to parks and other attractions. Close to centre city. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Philadelphia was interesting as it was birth place of USA. Travelled to Lancaster and Gettysberg by car and stayed there for a couple of nights. Also travelled to NYC for three nights by bus.