Ratings based on 3,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We had a fabulous time. We go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Comfortable hotel; near museums

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Beds soft, lots of space.
Cons: Lobby was under construction when we stayed. I imagine the hotel will be much nicer when this is done.
Location: We walked to Independence Hall and Liberty Bell in one direction, then Rodin Museum and Franklin Institute in other. Easy to hop on trains as well.
While the hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the small kitchen is useful for a family. Lots of closet space for storing luggage. Nearby restaurants and tourist attractions as well as public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse ny

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel was under renovation but it was not inconvenient to our stay. Excellent, helpful, and friendly staff. Special shout out to Seamus for all his help. Near subway and many attractions. Two restaurants in hotel and mini kitchen. Very comfortable. I was sorry we were only there for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

great place

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: everything! big rooms, wifi great, location, comfortable, quiet, blackout curtains are just that, and balcony
Cons: picking up car at valet parking has always taken a good 20-30 mins I'm not in a hurry but if I was, I'd be cursing
Location: franklin institute art museum wawa!
I've stayed here on numerous occasions and its always been clean, comfortable, and a great experience, as well as great location. I don't want to say too much good for fear people will believe me and they will sell out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel, but the room was HOT!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location
Cons: Heat/AC Linens
Location: Great location! Near everything!
The hotel room was way too hot. I called about the heat/AC unit in the room and was told that the hotel was on a system that only allowed for heat to be on or AC to be on. The man on the phone suggested I turn the unit to fan and open the window. I'm not sure that I buy his explanation for the problem. Even with the fan on, the unit continued blowing hot air. The thermostat in the room said it was 80 degrees. Way too hot. Other than this issue, we had a great stay. (Oh, I also think the hotel should splurge on cotton, rather than polyester, pillow cases.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed here for one night before a race. Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. Some noise in the hallways, but that's to be expected at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Nice suite with kitchen for touring downtown Phill

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown was nice and having a kitchen...
Cons: Nicer view would have been cool. I think some of the rooms probably have a better view and balconies if you ask.
Location: We walked home from Reading Terminal Market one evening (with 7 and 13 year old). Could probably walk to Independence Hall but we took a tour bus.
Generally a great room for touring downtown Philly with a small kitchen so we could eat in for most meals and not have to find a place to eat three times a day. The dishwasher was leaking pretty badly the first night. That was mostly resolved although it still had a small leak... The safe in the room did not work, but was tired of having maintenance in the room so we dealt with it. Hotel is all valet parking... you can't even get to your car to get something out of it without asking the valet. The valet was nice enough to retrieve our gloves for us (it was cold over spring break) so that was nice. The staff was great and courteous so no complaints there. Room was clean and the maid service was fine and it was pretty quiet. We were 8 floors up, so the road noise wasn't too bad for life in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

excellent clean roomy basics

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: complete renovation.
Location: Walking distance to favorite museums and public transit. Irish pub toward transit best Shepherd's pie, soup etc. Best brew in PA: Victory Red Devil IP
I am fussy. They are still under renovation. This is not five star. It is a great value. Wish I had known it when traveling with my children. I wish it were in every city we visit. Professional desk staff who are lively if you wish to engage them. No odors. A great bed. Fabulous shower with neither hard nor too-soft water with its own up control. Spacious, black out curtains that fit, dresser one can organize in, large walk in closet. Functional kitchenette. Large windows. Quiet ventilation. Hotel restaurants good if you don't want to go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great room - loved that it had a fully-functional kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, sink, coffee maker and dishwasher. Free wifi worked great. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the water in the shower was not always hot. Would absolutely stay there again.