Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Secluded convenience

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience, relaxed and private setting
Cons: The Conference Center could use some updating. It is very clean and neat but it is time to invest in updating.
Location: Shopping, great restaurants and cultural and historical venues
I happened across the Villanova Conference Center while searching for a hotel in the fringe suburban Philadelphia area. It is very conveniently located just minutes from the Philadelphia Turnpike, Schuylkill Expressway and Blue Route. The convenience is enhanced by its somewhat secluded location that affords a very quiet and pleasant setting in a hotel expanded from a former Villanova mansion. You are also located within minutes of some wonderful rsetaurants in Villanova, Wayne, Conshohocken and King of Prussia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Decent hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Lots of conferences and weddings go on there. Free parking, but it gets crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
A bit dated but still in good shape. An excellent breakfast is included. You pretty much need to drive anywhere you want to go but the setting is very nice and it's hard to beat the accommodations for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the beds!!!
Location: close to Philly and local colleges
I was at the conference center to visit with my daughter from Rosemont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john from michigan

quick visit

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
visited my daughter who attends school nearby. nice, clean, convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bert from Salt Lake City

A Place in the Woods

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This little hotel is tucked into the woods and staffed by what appears to be college kids. Half of the rooms have great views out the back, but you have to check in early to get one of them. The other rooms look out onto the parking lot. The only problem we have had in 2 stays is the drains in the bathroom needed to be cleaned out. (The bathtub took forever to drain.) The breakfast is great, and the woman who served us was most charming. (She had a wonderful accent, which we found out was from Bosnia.) We like this place because it is near our children/grandchildren. There are no restaurants or anything else commercial nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel. Good free breakfast and good service. I like all the fruit they have: blueberry, raspberry and blackberry etc.It is Worth the money we spent.