Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Anniversary getaway.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Update bathroom.
Location: Near the casinos.
Easy check-in/out, pleasantly surprised with furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anniston, AL

Decent

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The ceiling in the bathroom was open in certain spots. They needed to remodel it.
Location: The motel was a lot further than I thought it would be from the Golden Moon , but it was relatively close to restaurants, gas stations, and Wal-Mart.
All hotels near the casino were booked up and overpriced. This hotel was reasonably priced and it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was awesome and surprisingly the water stayed hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pleasing and comfortable, nothing fancy, but excellent for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Not customer service friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I went in the room. No coffee pot. No iron. 1 wash cloth. 1 towel. I went to the front desk and the employee stated that's the way it is. I spoke to the manager and he stated...by law we are not require to have those items. I said by law... what about customer service. he said that's the way it is. I will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allenfrom Duluth, GA

I got what I paid for...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Cheap and convenient.
Cons: Showing its age, could use some sprucing up. Definitely could use better wifi.
Location: Neshoba County - the heart of "Mississippi Burning"
I needed an overnight stay for an inspection I was to conduct in Philadelphia MS. Being a cheapskate, I selected the cheapest option Expedia offered. There was nothing wrong with the place per se, but it was no glamour spot, either. Biggest complaints were the weak wifi, which prevented almost all web access and stopped any significant transmissions, and a hard bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will come back

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The first thing when I got to the hotel people where outside my door bbqing. I tried to call the office and the phone wasn't working. There was several people sitting outside talking late by my door. There was also a used wash cloth still hanging on the shower from the previous guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olive Branch, MS

Mediocre

Posted Jun 27, 2011
The room was generally clean but there was mold under the shower anti-slip mat. The drapes had holes in them. There was an ironing board in the room but no iron. No iron was available even when I requested it. The chairs had stains on them. The motel does not look very inviting because of the abandoned buildings on or near the property. Good value, but I would have preferred to stay in a more expensive motel if it have been available.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Worst motel ever

Posted Jun 11, 2011
This motel is by far the worst I have ever stayed in. The exterior is unkept and unsightly, and the rooms were very dirty and dingy. I don't know how anyone could have possibly written a positive review of this place. It literally looks as if the motel is falling apart. Take my advice and find another location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx.

I Will DEFINITELY return

Posted Mar 31, 2011
I really enjoyed my stay at the Western Motel in Philadelphia, Ms. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The housekeeper was extremely friendly. The area was quiet and i felt safe. I will definitely stay at this motel everytime i go to Philadelphia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Noisy atrium

Posted Mar 1, 2011
Hotel employees moving chairs for an upcoming event into the conference center were doing so after 10pm with very loud chair dollys. Hard rubber tires on the tiles floor makes for loud movement. I was awakened 3 times from them going past my room. When they tipped over a set of chairs, it sounded like a bomb went off-at 10:40PM! Woman at breakfast check in told me and one other man that breakfast began on Sunday at 6am and was open till 10 am. He and I both arrived at 6am only to find that it started at 7am. I set my return trip schedule based on a 6:20 departure, so I had to pay for a breakfast elsewhere that was included in the room rate. On a positive note, the breakfast was far superior to that of most hotel free breakfasts. The chef fixed eggs, pancakes and other things by order as opposed to the usual bagels and cereals breakfast I usually get with the room.