Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurinburg, NC

Great hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It's super clean, comfy, and beautiful, and in the perfect location.
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby
Location: Right in the middle of the historic area and attractions such as The Liberty Bell, Independance Hall, and the Betsy Ross house.
We only stayed one night when we were in town for a concert, and hated to leave the next day! I'm super picky, and couldn't find one thing wrong with this hotel. New, clean, beautifully decorated, and in the perfect location for touring the historic areas of Philly, as well as walking distance to loads of restaurants. Great staff just completed a great experience. Book with confidence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, perfectly good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It's close to Market St which is full of good bars and restaurants and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions - liberty bell, etc.
Cons: The parking is pretty expensive.
Location: Really recommend reading terminal market - and the Amish food!
The Wyndam is an unprentenious hotel in the historic district of Phillynand I'd recommend it to anyone passing through or spending a few days in town. You'll have a good place to stay and feel you've spent your money well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location. Close to many tourist locations.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the restaurant/bar in the hotel. Great to stop in and relax with a beverage after a long day of visiting Philly.
Cons: Nothing really. I would stay there again.
Location: Historic District (Liberty Bell, Betsy Ross's house), Penn's Landing, Old City area, Reading Farmer's Market. Love Park not too far away.
We traveled to Philly for a long weekend. The hotel was very clean, had a nice restaurant and bar. We were close to the historic district, penn's landing, and The Old City district (great location for bars and restaurants). The Love Park was a few blocks away but not too far to walk. Northern Liberties area was also an up and coming area - not as many restaurants/bars however as the Old City area We did use the public transportation system to get to The Rodin and The Philadelphia Museum of Art (to see the stairs Rocky climbed). The SEPRA bus terminal was within walking distance to buy bus passes. Parking deck next to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Lorrie, Thank you for your great review! It looks like you've been everywhere during your stay in Philly! Yes, you are right about our location, we are close to everything, walking distance to the historic attractions, restaurants/bars and shopping. It sure is nice to hear from a happy and satisfied guest. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Construction in front of building. Noise!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Easy walking location
Big sidewalk construction during my visit. Noise and dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the exterior improvements we are making disturbed your stay. Everything should be completed in a few weeks and we can't wait for it to be done. We are all very excited. Thank you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel good value for money and ticked all boxes good location for Old city Society Hill. Downside room a bit noisy with street traffic in day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia.com Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I would agree that we are in the perfect location for sightseeing as well as dining and shopping. I'm sorry the city street noise disrupted your rest. Perhaps on your next visit you can request to be put on the back side of the hotel. Just ask your front desk agent. Thank you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of history...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A well renovated and clean property in the center of historic Philly. The hotel put their renovation funds in all the right places. The rooms were lovely, clean and fresh & the lobby was well done. Walking distance to all the places we wanted to see. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear History Buff, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you were impressed with our renovation. It's been a long year of construction but in the end it's well worth it. Thank you again. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

a noisy 6 days

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good location to historical facilities reasonable price
Cons: Television stations, AC controlled better for quiet and sleep
Location: Close to the Independence Mall and the historical district
A/C was loud and overly exuberant in its attempt to cool the room. phasing in and out throughout the night making sleep quite difficult the space was very tight, lacking a fridge and space for a person to pass behind the individual sitting at the desk television station selections were very basic and disappointing the room was kept clean, but overall, only a place to stay, not enjoy. there was construction out front making it awkward for access and egress. the cafe for dinner was very limited, warranting a walk in the evening to find reasonable facilities for meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear EJ, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry the hotel and facilities did not meet your expectations. It was unclear by your comments if you called our maintenance department to address your AC issues. They are typically able to find the problem and repair it quickly. The next time you stay with us if you are unhappy with the room you were given please feel free to ask the front desk to move you to another room. If one is available they would be happy to help. Thank you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

high quality in the historic district

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: I absolutely loved the bathroom, and you have the most thorough and best fire protection guidelines I have ever seen!
Cons: the restaurant wait staff, and the breakfast foods. My fruit was not ripe and the scrambled eggs tasted a bit off.
Location: All the historic stuff is right at your doorstep, and lots of good restaurants as well.
Accommodation and and front desk assistance were over-the-top superb!! Restaurant, not so great. At breakfast one poor older waiter was absolutely run off his feet. Although there were two other wait staff there, he seemed to be the only one working. He did an excellent job, but it was just way too much for one person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia.com Guest, Thank your for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the team at the front desk. I'm sorry that your restaurant experience fell below your expectations. I will be sure to share that with the team. I'm not sue what happened, but I will get to the bottom of it. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop for the night!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great. Location to get on I-70 was perfect.
Cons: We had a double room...wish beds had been queen size, instead of two doubles.
Location: Location right off I-70 was great. Ate dinner at Pine Grill...small town excellent.
We went to Flight 93 Memorial at Shanksville area then found this great hotel in Somerset. Glad we had gps to find how to enter. Weather was too cold for outdoor pool use, great free breakfast buffet. We asked for a quiet room location and got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for you comments we truly appreciate them and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Hotel under construction.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I'm sure the stay would've been better if the hotel wasn't under construction. But our air conditioner didn't work and nothing was done about it. House keeping never showed up during the 3 day stay either. Staff was nice but service was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia.com Guest, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the construction taking place outside. It's the final phase of our renovation and should be completed shortly. In regards to the housekeeping issue you encountered I'll be sure to share that with the team. It is unacceptable and will be addressed. Thank you again. Regards,