Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Convenient to local sites

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: the location and convenience to local sites and city transportation
Cons: parking fee seems high
This hotel is in the midst of historical sites in Philadelphia. It is an easy walk to Constitution Hall, the Liberty Bell, Betsy Ross House. Many restaurants are nearby. There is a Phlash bus stop within 2 blocks. The bus cost $2 and runs a route from zoo to the waterfront. Day pass available for $5. The hotel itself is clean, modern décor, spacious rooms. Restaurant on site. Outdoor pool on top floor. Parking deck next door. Parking was expensive - $35 a day. Overall, the location makes this a great hotel for visiting the historical sites and having restaurants nearby. It is very easy to get to off of 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Close to everything you want to see

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic location. Nice, clean, safe. Same block as Christ Church Cemetary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and centrally located...

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This is a hotel that I frequent on business trips to Philadelphia. The staff and facilities are consistently superior and it is perfectly situated in old town Philadelphia with a wide range of excellent choices for dining and entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manque de propreté

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Salle de bain TRÈS malpropre. Ne semblait pas nettoyé. Les tapis dans les corridors pas propre du tout. Personnel très peu accueillant. Je ne retournerais pas dans cet hôtel malgré son seul point positif qui est son emplacement pour visiter le quartier historique. Stationnement devait coûter 35$ et a coûté 42$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great location able to walk to historic attractions, parking garage to drive into next to hotel. The front desk staff were the very best. Everything was clean and neat, a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed was old didn't sleep well
Location: Everything within walking distance
Very nice had a great weekend. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Liberty Bell

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant hostess wouldn't seat us. See above.
Location: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall.
Easy walk to local sights. No real view from the rooms because building is only 8 stories high, surrounded by taller ones. We had view of air conditioning duct work. Front desk was friendly, but we got to restaurant at 10:15 AM wanting a bagel and coffee and woman would not seat and serve us because she said they close at 10:30 to set up for lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop pool made Philly heatwave bearable ...

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better regulation over what goes on in the pool area (including refreshing the towel supply more frequently). New beds.
Location: Most of the historic sites are just a block or two away. The bus and train lines are also nearby.
... but. There is no oversight on patrons' use of the pool. On the last day of our stay, by far the hottest, the pool was understandably half-full of people, and several flotation devices -- including a floating bed that children (who appeared to be 10yo and younger) clambered on, fought over, jumped on, jumped off, etc., making the other pool patrons cling to the outer edges and effectively curbing swimming altogether. Our room was comfortable and clean. The air-conditioning unit was loud and the fan only ran intermittently, and we awoke more than once to the unit spewing heat. Additionally one of the two beds was uncomfortably soft, and both I and my husband awoke with sore backs. But the location was great, the food good, and the pool made the summer heat feel less oppressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel was in a great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and always very helpful. Check in and out was very easy and storing my baggage was also very easy. The location was perfect.
Cons: Expedia only specifies that hotel transportation is provided for an additional fee. I was unaware that I was required to pay the shuttle driver
Location: Location was great was able to walk to most points of interest.
Hotel was located in the Historic Part of the city. Very close to the Liberty Bell, Old City Hall, Betsy Ross House. I was able to walk to most of my points of interest and navigated the public bus transportation easily for farther points of interest. There was a Star Bucks about a block away which was great for a quick breakfast on the go. Hotel staff was always very pleasant and helpful. I was able to store my bags waiting for my room to become available and again the next day after check out since my flight later that night. I quickly learned that uber was not very reasonable in the area compared to other cities that I have traveled to, I suggest downloading the google maps app if interested in taking the public transportation it will navigate routes and prices for you. There is also a bus stop across the street from the hotel. As a woman traveling alone I felt that this hotel was located in a very safe area and I felt safe walking to and from dinner at night and enjoyed the sights of Old City. I also suggest using the hotel shuttle from the airport, they use a shuttle service called Lady Liberty it was easy and reasonable $10 per person, however be aware that you pay the driver not the hotel, and it is cash only. Only complaint about the King Bedroom was that the bathroom was small, but the bed and pillows were extremely soft and comfortable, I did not want to get out of bed the next morning I was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great swimming pool and overall great room

Posted Jul 21, 2015
very accommodating: my room was ready earlier, at 11am, which was very convenient. typical 3.5 star property, no surprise, clean and nice overall. great swimming pool for the summer