Ratings based on 3,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport/shuttle service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service was great. The driver was very nice and helpful to my elderly sister.
Cons: The front desk staff needs to be changed. They could also use a better laundry and some maintenance work.
Location: close to airport
From reading other reviews I expected the hotel to be in need of some updates so, that was fine. But based on the other reviews, they were also correct on the fact that the staff is not very friendly or helpful. Wyndham really needs to do a better job hiring their front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
it was good. but I stayed for 1 night only. generally speaking it is very comfortable with close train station. staff are kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great near airport, easy access to Philly, comfy!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, helpful staff.
Cons: Might expand the breakfast a bit.
Location: Train & buses are convenient so there is easy access to downtown historical area. We loved the train trip & the downtown history tour.
Great experience. Needed only comfy overnight hotel. But had extra 6 hours next morning. ALL staff were excellent & very helpful. They watched our luggage & guided us to the nearby train for a quick downtown historical tour! Fantastic! Would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great stay for the weekend...room was clean...staff was excellent...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We recently stayed at the Microtel at the Philadelphia Airport. The accommodations were disgusting. The room was dirty. The bed uncomfortable. No extra pillows and the safety of the guests was compromised. I was scared to leave my room and when I complained at the front desk, there was no empathy given. I took the shuttle to the airport for my flight, arrived late, flight had to be rebooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and free shuttle. Good price also.
Very positive from check in to check out. Contential breakfast was good. Had computer so one could print out boarding passes and there was no charge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Philly Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We stayed here to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. All we needed was a place to sleep, without spending allot of money for an eight hour stay. We didn't need or expect a flagged Wyndham but this hotel was really beat up. Broken floor tiles and worn carpet. Dirty lobby. Hard pillows and stained sheets. Thin floors; could hear the guy above is walking the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Outdated

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is very outdated and falling apart. The staff isn't friendly. The beds are hard and even the non smoking rooms smell bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel close to Philadelphia airport

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely nice, welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Airport really close

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I got into the airport too late to catch the train home so I needed a place for a few hours. This hotel had a good rate, a 24 hr shuttle, and turned out a train stop really close by. .it's clean, convenient, just a bit outdated and drab.!