Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deniliqun

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows, very comfortable
Cons: The only thing I noticed was the floor was very marked, from wear and tear, but overall excellent facilities.
Great place to stay, had everything and the most comfortable beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The 3 bedroom cottage was clean and the facilities were good. Had enjoyed our stay there. However, there are no heater in each bedroom. Otherwise, would up my overall rating to 5. The resort is just 5mins drive to city centre, convenient to get groceries and have a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, private getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The cottages were great as you are free to do your own thing. The grounds were very well kept and made you feel as if you were camping. Only down fall were all the speed bumps on the roads, a little annoying if your cottage is further away. Check out time should be later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: House was tidy, clean and compact.
Cons: Extra throws for the bed were not clean, they had several stains. Rooms are a little dated. Lots of ants everywhere so take some bug spray.
Location: Close to shops, wildlife parks and restaurants.
Overall the resort was very comfortable and just what we needed. Great weekend away!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Camping in a hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Poor location, expensive for a cabin. Shades won't block out light.
Cons: Path from parking to room. Heating, plumbing, lighting, towels. Need heater in bathroom. Shower barely drizzles water.
Location: Furthest hotel from Conservation Park or Penguin Parade. Nothing close.
We were arriving late so I called the hotel at 4:00 PM to confirm we were still coming. Arrived at 10:15 PM. Got they key from safe and went to the room (it's built of corrugated metal). From the parking out front only a mud path to get to the door. The door was unlocked. Inside the room it was 6 degrees C. The only heater was a small room unit with nothing to heat the bathroom. We waited in the car for an hour just to get the room up to 18. Remember they knew we were coming and could have turned the unit on low. The room is bare walls with a filthy floor. No place to put a suitcase except the bed or the floor. The shower has no kinf of soap holder you must hold it or put it on the floor. The faucet handles need excessive force to turn them on or off. 2 flat pillows. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy in the inside...forested area.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: cosy ambience in the inside.
Cons: exterior can be made more pleasing.
quite secluded, not near the beaches. Quiet...many wild rabbits at night. indoor facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Point Cook

Perfect

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly (Louise); pizza restaurant reasonably priced; cottage was clean and complete with supplies; it was just perfect! Highly recommended. Hope there will be a bigger indoor pool soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renu

Good place for families

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Could be better cleaned. Dishes were bit dirty. Rooms were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by outback buckaroo from Oz

Nice place needs improve

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a big resort, nice amenities, stayed there for 1 night in a 2 bedrooms suite, the toilet broke so they transferred us to another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smithys from Parkdale

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the cabin. As it was a family overnight stay, the cabins were superb. A nice size for us all. I liked the way the cabins fitted in with the Phillip Island Natural Environment. Easy to find. Close to all attractions. It would have been nice if there was no rain, but in saying that, it gave the air a sweet smell of pine & eucalypt.