Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bendigo

great for a family

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: size, seclusion from other guests cabins, being amongst nature
Cons: floors felt dirty because of the wood, tiles would have been better
Location: cafes and beaches, family activities
the accommodation was an ideal size for our family of five, we wished we had of stayed another night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The star rating hightened my expectations and I was not expecting the little tin sheds! Give it 10 years for the planting to make an impact but I am not sure the rooms will anthing more than a caravan park by then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nic hotel near the beach with all facilities and v

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a very good experience statying in the 3 bedroom suite. Very comfortable and serene experience. The tennis courts were good. The Pizzas were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

We enjoyed and very closed to the shop and park

Posted Feb 3, 2015
My son and my husband .we enjoyed very nice environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel! Great stay with great amenities and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: cabins were situated amongst native trees. parrots and rabbits came to visit.
Cons: Bed springs were very squeaky, no where to place suitcases so they ended up on the floor in the middle of the room. Floor of cabin was dirty.
Location: Okay location on the main road into Cowes. Close enough to all major points of interest on Philip Island.
stayed for 3 days at the Ramada in January . Very expensive considering the facilities. Ramada wanted to charge $6 per day for Wifi for each device. But also suggested that Wifi reception wouldn't be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great Hotel with all the necessary facilities.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very Good Location and the rooms were great equipped with all the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Cowes

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I didn't understand why it is necessary to charge us 100 deposit after we already paid for our stay
we were there only for a night, so couldn't experience facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly with lots to do for the kids.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The privacy and facilities.
Nice and clean unit, with generous living areas. Close to Cowes which was great. Loved having a Cafe within walking distance and the pools and spas were enjoyed by all. Very tranquil setting and the units are not on top of each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Cabins on Phillip Island

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The cabins have a rustic feel. The complex was very family oriented. We had a kitchen and washer dryer.