Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Second time here

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Free WiFi. Free breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Not many facilities at the hotel.
Location: Just a short walk to the Central Market, Night Market, Riverside district, National Museum, Royal Palace or Wat Phnom temple.
This was my second stay here. I booked a standard room but they didn't have one available so upgraded me to a deluxe room for all three nights. The room was a little bigger with a nicer bathroom than the standard room which I had stayed in during my previous stay. It didn't have an external window but apart from sleeping I didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't concern me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Good location and comfy bed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the Central Market, Night Market and Riverside District. I found the location to be quiet.
Cons: Not many facilities at the hotels.
Location: Walking distance to the Central Market, Night Market and Riverside District. Short tuk tuk ride to Aeon Mall for shopping.
My room was small but bed was very comfortable. WiFi was ok at best and free breakfast was basic but no complaints. Walking distance to markets and Riverside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by rodger from pittsburgh,pa

Disappointing hotel salvaged only by location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location 2 blocks from riverfront was the redeemable quality
Cons: Desk attitude, major remodeling
Location: Good location
The hotel is a bit run down and the desk help disinterested. Concierge of sorts anxious to push assorted tours and recommended his friend as tuk-tuk driver. He proved unreliable and dishonest resulting in an unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay price for what you get but the standard has deteriorated. Some rooms have broken furniture, electrical outlets that doesn't work, missing or broken light bulbs, bathroom fans not working, AC units leaking water, making the wall paint bubbly and rooms smelly. It's like nobody cares about regular maintenance. Get the deluxe rooms for a better experience. Cleanliness and location is great! Wi-Fi included. Nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant and convenient stay. The service was good and staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G from USA

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff. Small rooms, only a few have windows. That's normal in towns like this since all the buildings are built touching. No in room safe atleast in the budget room with a double bed. Which it says there is when you book the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The only negative was my room had a slight odour to it. Otherwise I was happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful location...

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: I stayed in alot of hotels in Phnom Penh, and this one, by far, had the most comfortable bed! Location was great, their 'sister' restaurant was super!
Cons: This hotel was just put under new owners, so I'm sure they will make many improvements to an already nice hotel.
Location: Location is great, only a few blocks from the river front. Close to Central Market, Sorya Shopping Center, Post Office, Royal Palace and Wat Phnom...