Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from San Diego

Clean, basic, limited amenities

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good choice for an inexpensive overnight stay. Expedia insists that I say more than this, but there is not more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isla from England

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were really surprised by this hotel. Our room was enormous and it had everything we needed. The hotel is close enough to walk to the center, the river and some of the markets. The ladies at reception were fantastic, always smiling and welcoming, and helped us with taxi's, coach pick-ups and safely stored our luggage for two days after checking out! The only possible fault we could find was the shower curtain and the bed linen- which both could be thrown out and replaced. However- we did get fresh sheets every day- which was a nice! Overall we had a excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melvin from Singapore

Central location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Situated in the middle of the city, within walking distance from the Central market as well as a super market. Food available at various local and Chinese eateries right beside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JULIO from Phila Pa

Hotel was very clean staff was nice and help full.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The rooms were a good size and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Bigger elevator for guess.
Location: Didn't travel outside to any location but US Embassy for business was to busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E from Singapore

Fourth stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my fourth time staying at Diamond. Good location, comfortable rooms, and nice staff. Needless to say, I would stay here again the next time I'm in PP. I did somewhat prefer the breakfast before it moved to the newly opened restaurant, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by John from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good value.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Large deluxe with good amenities and balcony with good view of area.
Cons: Renovations in progress, a little noisy at times.
Location: Right in central business district. About 5-10 minutes to riverside nightlife area in took-took depending on traffic.
Central location in busy centre of Phnom Phen, Close to central market, shopping mall, banks and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soph541 from UK

Very good value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: How helpful the staff were, the location of the hotel, how clean the room was and hot shower water compared to the cold showers we were used to!
Cons: Had no problems with the hotel
A friend and I had spent the past 3 weeks travelling round Cambodia on a tight budget, so we decided to spend a bit more on accomodation on our last night before we got our flight home. We fell in love with the hotel as soon as we got there! The staff were amazing: spoke good English, very friendly and were able to help us with any questions we had. Room was very nice, had a good view of the street below from the balcony and we really felt like we were in the heart of the city. The airport was only a 20 minutes tuk tuk ride away and there was a market about 5 minutes walk away. Would definately reccomend due to value for money.