Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton. Florida

Great hotel great location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
This hotel is great. The rooms are spacious and clean. Many complaint about the hotel its a moderate hotel nothing bad about it. Its behind the Royal Palace which makes it very convenient to walk almost anywhere around the surrounding areas and the riverbank. The staff were extremely friendly, the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tofino B.C.

Good for location and service in Phnom Penh.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: location, service
Cons: Beds
Location: good location, lots to do close by
This hotel is on a side street, so it's more quiet, than some on the main streets. It's right down the street from the main attractions, Palace, Riverfront and nightlife. It's has a nice pool, not much room to sit around but very nice after a long hot day. The staff were always helpful and happy to help you, even offering things to do. The only negative was the bed, it was hard as a rock and I couldn't sleep, so I got drunk every night, lol, just so I knew when I hit the bed, there was no wondering if I was sleeping on concrete. Next to that, it's a nice hotel, for price and where you are from everything, I hope this helps you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

G Eleven

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I love this hotel. Maybe it has some sentimental value, but I will always stay here when I'm in Phnom Penh. There is no lift and stairs only, but someone will help you with your things. The pool is nice. And it's comfortable. The river walk is within walking distance as are many restaurants, museums, night market, and the Royal Palace. Grand Central Market is also a quick tuk tuk ride away. Phnom Pehn is loads of fun and it's super affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff , central position, nice pool .

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and central location.
Rooms are quite big , some have spa bath , pool is great on a hot day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
No hot water no aircon lights turn off and on randomly. The bag boy stayed in our room for ages checking the problems and didn't fix anything. The safe was not bolted down. When we asked for a discount as the room fas terrible they made us wait around 30 mins while they checked qith the boss and then refused. PICK ANY OTHER HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Close to the river

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: Short walk to river front dinning district
Nice pool, rooms are basic staff very friendly and obliging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I found the hotel to be acceptable with a decent size clean room and facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is an advantage and is well maintained. Tour desk in the hotels foyer also made it easy to book my transport to Sihanoukville. Tuk tuk's straight outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay at the G Eleven. Room was spacious and clean, pool was lovely. Staff very helpful in booking onward travel and tours. They have their own tuk tuk drivers who are always happy and reasonably priced. A short walk to the grand palace and the river where there's plenty of restaurants. I would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good, the manager allowed us to take late swimming

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
good, the manager allowed us to take late swimming in pool
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tessafrom New York City

It's Cambodia - so play it smarter than me....

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very mixed feelings Pros: Great location Big room w windows & balcony Much better than other places I saw nearby for the same price So-sos: Clean but mouse droppings in some corners Breakfast OK Some tuk-tuk drivers were quite rude Cons: WiFi didn't work in room No hot water Major issues: Someone (from the hotel I assume) stole $100 out of my locked room. I told the staff and they acted concerned but basically told me it didn't happen. I am 100% certain that I left the money zipped inside a toiletry bag sitting on the bed, so not in plain sight but not well hidden either. On the one hand I'm quite angry to have money taken from inside my hotel room - felt worse than getting a bag snatched on the street might have. On the other hand I should have taken better precaution with my "valuables" in a country whose average income is in the hundreds of dollars per year.... Still.... Also, I was a solo woman. One bellhop kept telling me he liked me, sort of following me around, and then one night he knocked on my door at 11pm to offer fresh towels? Nothing happened but I found it pretty odd and it made me uncomfortable. I personally wouldn't stay there again as these incidents left a bad taste, but if they hadn't happened I'd be saying the place was fine. Moral: Keep your wits about you and don't expect things to be the same as traveling in Western countries...