Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff

Posted May 24, 2011
The hotel is isolated and very quiet area. Tansport is easy however. Staff was nice and gave me football tickets which was fun. Cheap but not for a first time traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel. Nice rooftop restaurant. Only location lacking.

Posted Feb 14, 2011
Helpful, friendly staff. Awesome view from the rooftop restaurant and cafe. Kind of out of the way, but still only a 2-3 dollar tuk-tuk ride from the main tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent value.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Excellent value for money. Convenient, location, clean rooms, good breakfast and free internet. Staff was friendly and helpful and speak sufficient English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Reasonable accommodation in PP

Posted Feb 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
(use comments from above)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Canada

Hotel makes up for fake town

Posted Jan 28, 2011
We loved the hotel, but had a problem with the town of Hoi An, the trappiest of the tourist traps in Vietnam. So do as we did: rent a bike and get out. The staff at the hotel are extremely nice (extremely, really!), breakfast buffet was varied, and the lovely lady Minh, who rents bikes and sells water just outside the door is a wealth of information - go to her if you need anything, all the way to a cheap cab to the airport or train station: she will organize it for you. Beware of taxi drivers out of Danang who will want to stop at some shops on the way to Hoi An: be firm and say no, no, no. They will tell you that you don't have to buy anything, just stop for 5 minutes (I guess they get a commission from trying!) - stick to your guns, smile and say 'no way José'. Otherwise, enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good Price, Staff, and Room.

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
But, a bit distant from the main part of town and in a neighborhood with little flair. I am a female travelling alone for business, and I chose Hang Neak based on others' reviews. It's completely fine, nothing about the hotel to complain about. In fact, there's free wireless internet, cable, and my breakfast was included. However, it's not near the main attractions and it's not at all a neighborhood where you would walk around at night to kill time. So you'll be paying some extra to get into and out of downtown. It's a good "starter" hotel to land in Phnom Penh and get acquainted with the city for a day or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hang Neak Hotel: good for the price you're paying

Posted Nov 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. The hotel is not on a main road so you need to walk 2 blocks to get to the main road. But usually there is a tuk-tuk guy waiting outside the hotel. My room had no window.There was a slight smell from the washroom drain, but if you keep the ventilation fan on, then there is no problem at all. Air con was new and not overpowering. Furniture is basic. In room internet via Ethernet cable was fast enough for me. (Wifi in lobby and rooftop cafe only, but I never tried it). The breakfast "buffet" was limited to about 10 items. The laundry service was no so formal, but the result was great. At this price point, it's better than other ones I've stayed at. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Price, Great Hotel, So-So Location

Posted Nov 16, 2010
The rooms were spotless, the Internet worked really well, and the bathroom was very nice. The restaurant was cheap and okay...nothing spectacular. The free breakfast, however, was delicious and plentiful. Would go back here.