Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Frecknall from UK

Hotel Nine out of 10!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an extremely friendly and welcoming hotel. It has a very warm feeling throughout. The suit room was spacious and comfortable and has a modern feel about it. The pool, while small is lovely for a dip and nicely sheltered with bamboo and surrounded by green plants. Ideal for someone like me who is very sensitive to the sun, so could use it anytime in the day. Breakfast is not as extensive as in other hotels but was good. Happy Hour is a real plus and the barman ''Lucky'' a really great guy with excellent English. The food daytime menu, Tapas style, was excellent. I believe in April 2014 they start a new redecoration programme so after this time H9 should be looking fantastic and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Canada

Great people and great place!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hotel Nine was a great place to stay while in Phnom Penh. The staff are absolutely incredible and are always keen to help in anyway they can. The food is delicious and the location is great for seeing the major sites. All walkable or an easy short tuk tuk ride away. The only issue was that the rooms needed a bit of upgrading; however that being said this is something they are currently undergoing so should be perfect it no time. The atmosphere of this place is great and they have lots of outdoor space to chill out or socialize. Cocktail hour is from 5pm to 8pm and the drinks are yummy and cheap. Highly recommend Hotel Nine!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo Aumair from Melbourne

very dirty & need of some renovation

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very shocked at this hotel as the reviews sounded quite good. Our room was left dirty and looked like the sheets had not been changed from the previous people. the towels were dirty and the glasses in the bathroom were absolutely filthy. the shower never got cleaned where you could see dirt that that could easily be wiped clean. The floor never even got vacuumed. As for the pool area, the pool was also dirty with leaves and they didn't even clean it once, I had to mention it to them. There was no variety for breakfast and very boring. I would not recommend this hotel and I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Perth

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Enjoyed stay, friendly staff. Good location. Walking distance to royal palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Melbourne

Great service

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little run down, but is fine. The staff were very friendly and helpful, plenty of space for lounging around and the WiFi was reliable. There was also a couple of shared computers available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from t

Nice retreat hidden in the middle of town.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Hotel Nine was a lovely getaway, that protected you from the hustle and bustle of the nearby city. Most staff could speak English and the rooms are nicely sized. The bar and kitchen served tasty food and beverages. With a cozy outdoor areas and a pool by the shade, Hotel Nine provides a nice place to relax while being close to tourist attractions.
2 out of 5
by Qished

Reasonably priced but noisy

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Reasonably priced, good central location, air conditioning and hot showers work well, but two out of three nights we had very loud guests / street riffraff entering between 2-5am causing a disturbance and making a nuisance of themselves. It probably was a case of 1) the staff being too nice and not knowing how / when to put their foot down, 2) being located fairly close to a notorious red light / dodgy block of run-down apartments, so probably would not stay here again as a result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Newcastle, NSW

Good stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was nothing to fault about our stay here apart from that i got attacked by mosquitos in bed!! We stayed in the dreaded ground floor room (102) but i really did not have a problem with this. They told us this was the only room available and then even called 20 minutes later to make sure that we were happy with the room. There 'lime nine' cocktail is awesome as well!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Southport, Qld, Australia

Great hotel and accommodating for families

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Staff were so helpful and friendly. So many nice places to sit and relax while kids swam in the pool. Alway willing to accommodate children. Arranged transport for is when we wanted to go anywhere. So nice!