Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Brisbane

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice homelike atmosphere to rooms.nice to have drinks and fruit platter on arrival. No lifts Only stairs but concierge carry the luggage and was good exercise to work off all the food. They only started breakfast at 7 but we had to eat earlier to go to our volunteering .they were helpful in paying for our breakfast receipts but only after a fair bit of followup. This was the only downside - bit to be fair they didn't have to do that for us as it was out of their breakfast times. I was told places like Indochine would be cheaper to stay at $35 a night so do a but of comparison. However a nice hotel to stay at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Sydney

Very Enjoyable

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Enjoyable Stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter G from Australia

Friendly and Helpful Service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable and friendly stay, Clean rooms and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from UK

Excellent location, Pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Riverside Suites is in a great location in the bustling main tourist area of the Phnom Penh riverfront. The rooms are clean and pleasantly furnished and the staff are polite and helpful. I found the larger "deluxe" suite with a direct river view to be significantly better than the side facing junior suite that I rented on my second stay. Whilst both of the rooms had minor maintenance issues, the quality is good, breakfast was excellent, Wifi worked well for e-mail and browsing. A relaxed place to stay for a few days whilst visiting the city. Both my stays were for 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Singapore

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious family room with LCD TV, spacious living room with LCD TV and huge bathroom. Condition is acceptable around 90s condition. Friendly staff. Can accommodate easily 2 adults 3 young kids. Hotel provides old playstation but faulty set. Breakfast serves in the room or eat at the restaurant opposite hotel <1min walk. Room at 3rd floor without lift!. Not recommended for old folks with weak feet. No taxi but lots of tuk tuk. Hotel can arrange for taxi to airport for US$12 per trip. Note: taxi from airport to hotel is only US$9 per trip. Good chiang mai restaurant near hotel -2 mins walk. Very central and walkable to all tourist sites without tuk tuk. Most of the tourist sites are about 10-20 mins walk. eg royal palace, central market, wat phnom, night market etc...Plenty of restaurants nearby with good bars and cheap beer (US$0.60 happy hr till night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Cairns, Australia

Lovely stay overlooking the river

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Friendly, attentive staff. Modern rooms. Nice breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave H from Regina, SK

A hotel at the heart of Phnom Penh

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
There may be fancier hotels in Phnom Penh, but The Riverside location can't be beat. You literally walk out the front door, turn left and you can choose from a multitude of restaurants, bars, and cafes. I had a room with a nice patio-style balcony that overlooks the river, where free breakfast was served every morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit old and worn, but the place is clean and cheerful. Rooms are huge, elevator is non-existent so learn to love the stairs. Overall highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and convenient to all Restorance
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Colorado USA

Excellent Small Hotel on the River

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent (English speaking) and very helpful. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was better then moist I have had on many visits to Phnom Penh while staying at different hotels. The cheaper rooms do not look out directly on the river, but a 45 degree view is still available from the balcony. Small hotel, maybe 15-20 rooms, with 3 to 4 floors with no elevator which may be a drawback for some guests.