Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near enough to riverside without being too close

Posted May 24, 2014
In my experience this hotel would represent good value for money around the $20 price. The room was large with good aircon and bathroom facilities. Wifi was great throughout my stay. Public areas are small and not very inviting to hang around. The breakfast was limited to toast or noodles and wasn't that nice. Service a little on the slow side. On arrival I was asked to pay a charge for my fiance despite booking the room for her and myself. I refused this. Very nice restaurant located opposite called Orchidee and also KFC at the end of the street. My overall rating would have been excellent at the price I paid for the first 6 nights but paid $30 for my last night and in that price range there are more appealing hotels to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ys from australia

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good. We were upgraded to a suite. The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly n helpful in every way. Very good place to stay. It worth every cent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LYNN from BRIGHTON

GOOD VALUE HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION AWAY FROM NOISE

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: GOOD LOCATION, LARGE BEDROOMS
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO RIVERSIDE AREA WITH ALL GOOD SHOPS BARS ETC
REALLY NICE HOTEL, LARGE BEDROOMS, HELPFUL STAFF. 10/15 MIN WALK AWAY FROM MAIN RIVERSIDE AREA IN A NICE QUIET SIDESTREET. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackdanger from Siem Reap

Nice location, very basic Khmer style hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location for this hotel is good for most all sites in the city. The hotel itself has seen some wear since we stayed a few years ago and needs some attention. Also, the staff while extremely nice, seemed untrained and had extremely slow responses to needs or requests. When requesting something simple like ice it would take sometimes 15-20 minutes and 2 phone calls. We had a pretty bad leak in our bathroom for the 2 days we were there and it was never addressed after 2 requests. We had a puddle on the floor the entire time. Good thing for the floor drain. Overall I would not consider it a bad experience, but there are other places to stay in PP for the same or less money that are far superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen and Glenn from Australia

Fantastic service and more than helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were more than helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, lockable with a nice sized safe. The bathroom was clean and the water was hot. Well priced! Everyone we saw in the surrounding area was helpful and friendly we felt secure. Overall fantastic.We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wally from WA

great value, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just we needed, staff did everything to make our stay comfortable. An easy stroll into town centre, tuk tuk ride home provided. Sensational food in Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very close to so many great things.

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: I liked my stay, Location and staff is great! Got a bus reservation and ticket from reservation desk, Cons:Water never warmed up, safe is rather small, walk up with steep small stairs (no elevator). Everything is granite gray. Feels institutional. Not enough electric plugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't deliver

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Staff isn't very helpful reserving expensive tuk tuks for their guests. Breakfast isn't buffet and the "free shuttle service" cost $12US. Also, only 3rd floor has views from the rooms, second floor has windows looking at walls 30cm away and therefore no natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean O from Bangkok

Great location but still take a tuk-tuk.

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was cheap on a quiet (and dark at night) street and served big breakfasts. Quaint is right word. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful and the location just right. Central Market to the North, and the Royal Palace, National Museum, and river front to the East - all within a short tuk-tuk ride.