Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren from Canada

Good Hotel!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Great shower, location, and staff
Cons: Stiff mattresses that killed my back. But that's just being nit-picky
Location: Everything is a quick tuktuk away! great local eateries around that were even cheaper then other areas! Would definetly stay again!
Good staff, out of the tourist areas which i prefer but everything was a cheap tuk tuk drive away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harriet Rickman from Sweden

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my staying at the hotel, I got a very nice room which is not so common when I am traveling alone, usually they give me a leftover room, at least that's how it feels. But this time I had a really nice and spacious and clean room. The breakfast was nice considering it wasn't western, but anyway it was descent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitka Mittal from Singapore

Excellent Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Salita Hotel. The hotel was well equipped, clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and hassle free. For instance: I was travelling with my mother, who is a pure vegetarian and does not even eat egg. At Salita, they respected her food constraints and separately served her delicious stir fried vegetables for breakfast. Truly appreciate them going the extra mile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drtomar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from California

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It very good location, the hotel staff are friendly , will come back again. The only this that not good is breakfast buffet , by 9 am there were not much left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivy from Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived the hotel late at night from Siem Reap. The staff recommended a good Chinese restaurant for our late dinner. The room was fine but the hair dryer was malfunction. I asked the front desk for help in the mid night, and a staff came up for checking, just tried pressing the buttons as I did, and could not help. I asked for the spare dryer, but was so surprised that he said there was no dryer and advised me to dry my hair with the towel! I inform the front desk in the next morning, they thank me for reporting the problem and said there is spare hair dryer. The staff on night shift should be trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryle from Sacramento

Best Hotel In Phnom Penh!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, friendly, accommodating, Price, view of the city.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is not within walking distance of most tourist type areas. But a $2 tuk tuk will get you to most of them. Cafes and restaurants next door
The staff was amazing. They spoke English very well. They arranged tuk tuks for us to go to any destination we wanted. Then even arranged the bus ticket for us to get to Siem Reap and got us a discount on the tickets that were already dirt cheap to begin with. The free breakfast was buffet style and was delicious. We are returning in April and this WILL be the hotel we stay at. We stayed at different hotels throughout our visit and we missed Salita the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter R from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was simple but adequate. One small negative is the coffee in the morning had no fresh milk and was disappointing. Staff were friendly. Location was not down town but had enough shops and restaurants around. I would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jia from Toronto

Clean and modern

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a VIP suite on the 9th floor- which was quite a pleasant surprise! The room was spacious, clean and modern. Staff were helpful in helping us arrange taxis, tuk-tuks and massages. The in-room massage,albeit reasonably priced, was disappointing, and not recommended. The only improvement would be for the complementary breakfast; the selection of food was limited, and not very good. It was made up by the beautiful rooftop view of the city. The hotel is close to the Orussey market and S-21 prison, otherwise it is quite far from the other main sights (approx $3 tuk-tuk ride to the royal palace, etc).