Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Royal palace and museum are under 5 minute walk away
We stayed in a two storey family room. The stairs are quite steep (like a ladder) and I wouldn't recommend children or elderly attempt them. The beds were just ok. The upper level of our suite seemed to be open to the next one via a small opening by a window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from Munich, germany

Located near Royal palace

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Aircon is good laundry is nearby restaurants are nearby
Cons: New carpets in the hallways.
Location: Central market, Royal Palace Riverfront promenade
This was my 4th stay at this hotel I find it good value for money. It offers clean comfortable accommodation, with good shower facilities and good air-con. Although a common fault throughout all of Asia, the restaurant staff need to learn how to make a proper espresso. 1). the cup needs to be warm, ( because so little liquid gets cold very quick.) 2). The coffee needs to be strong and freshly ground. ( if coffee beans are ground and then left, all the flavour and aromas just evaporate from it ) 3). It should only be about one mouth-full of liquid in the cup at most. ( an espresso is not a long drink ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon R from Seoul S. Korea

Excellent clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with this choice as there are lots of eating places at the front door and a modest breakfast provided in the morning. First time here and sadly I tried another 3 1/2 star place before that could not hold a candle to this place as it was extremely well looked after and clean. Our room was a basic one but it was very adequate for the two of us as it had everything one would need and it all worked. Deserves a higher rating as the location is a block from the Cambodian museum and three blocks to the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Perth

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights at Silver River as a holiday from our holiday as we usually stay in cheap backpackers. We really enjoyed our stay. fantastic a great location next to heaps of good restaurants, the riverside and walking distance to the bus station. We didn't need to take a tuktuk once. The rooms are dated but still clean and functional. The hot water only lasts for about 2 minutes in the shower though. Air con was fantastic. Breakfast was good, they changed the hot food options each day which was good and they had coco pops instead of cornflakes one morning. If you can get a cheap deal on a room here so you pay under $35 for 2 people I think it's totally worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Furrman from West Sussex UK

Nice Location for getting around.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Suited our requirements for getting around the City...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by trevor from uk

just about ok

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having spent a few months travelling around Asia this was the most expensive hotel I stayed in . I was hoping the extra cost would reflect a better establishment and I needed a bit of extra luxury . But no , the breakfast staff hadn't a clue and were continually told to replace things that had run out . The tea urn was topped up the coffee and orange also with water making the contents continually weaker ugh. Couldn't seem to communicate with the staff .But most other things were just about ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlene from Guangzhou

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, worth the money. I would book it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel and good location. Buffet breakfast ok but limited choice.
3 out of 5
by Jacinta from Sydney Australia

Nothing special

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: Be more selective of your customer. Even one male foreigner with a young Cambodian male.
There's a lot of single old men staying at this hotel. We stayed in this hotel for only one night but it seems seedy going by their customer base. The breakfast was basic although I was busy listening the waitress telling one of the customer that he was a bad man. The man was leering at her. We are travelling with three small children so it was a bit disturbing to watch. We couldn't wait to get away the next day. If you are a family travelling my advise is to stay away from this hotel. The plus side is that the front desk staff were really nice and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Md Fahmy from Singapore

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was better than expected. I was unsure at first but we didnt regret it.