Ratings based on 4,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will

Great price for hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area Close to amenities in Scottsdale Hotel is situated right across the street from a very nice park to run, bike, lounge.
Location: Let's face it, in AZ you need a car . But the hotel is right across the street from a strip mall with many amenities, including a full grocery store.
I didn't know what to expect when booking 3 Palms knowing that it had outside entrances to each room. But I was impressed from the moment I drove up, it looks like a property that owners care about and everything was nice on the outside. The room had all of the amenities of a nice hotel and I had a Jacuzzi tub within for only like $87/night! The only complaint I would have is that the A/C didn't get the room quite as cold as I would like, it was about 95 degrees out. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Boston

Nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, clean rooms.
Cons: The decor could be updated a bit.
Location: Loved that it had the park/running path right next door. Also conveniently located to a Fry's and other stores across the street.
We arrived very late, after 11 pm and staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and large. We were upgraded to a suite, free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My wife and I came for a getaway weekend. Most comfortable hotel/motel bed I have ever slept in. Jetted tub in the room exceeded expectation. Room was small but it was perfect for us. Our room was on the street facing the park and lake. I suggest this side of hotel. Quiet and you can park on the street in front of your room. DVD player in room was a nice touch. Enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Kirkland, WA

Brought staff to AZ

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Needed a hotel where my little company could rest our heads after day long meeting and 3 Palms was perfect in warmth and budget friendly. And Stephanie is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Room 142

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent location with a beautiful walking park right across the street. Well maintained outdoor pool area. Modern. Cons: Room 142 is cursed with an ice machine right outside with 3 am ice trips for the drunk guests. No room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gooch from San Francisco

One night business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I had to find a hotel reasonable distance from PHX and downtown convention centre. All my usual business hotels were charging a ridiculous rate. Expedia came up with this little gem. Looks a little scary and worrying when getting dropped I ff by taxi. But walk into lobby and its a different place. Me, I like contemporary meets eclectic, it worked for me. These guys have taken what could be a mediocre nothing hotel and turned it to some where I'm thinking might bring the kids. Couple of bars and feeding places close by and Scottsdale and Tempe easily reachable. Staff are young, eager to please and their personalities make up for experience. Oh and right price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to markets

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, nice location.
Cons: More pool towel availability
Location: Grocery store across the street, restaurants close too.
Our experience was made very nice because of your employee (Brian). We wanted to stay an extra night and he made it happen, he even kept us in the same room!!! Great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Illinois

Affordable, clean and courteous staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I would definitely stay at the 3-palms again. If you are looking for a well run affordable hotel, then this is your place. But if you are used to be pampered with mints on your pillow, English-proper staff, or continental breakfasts, then go somewhere else. The staff were kind and courteous and helped me check in for my flight on their computer... something that they didn't even hesitate to do. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the hotel and the pool!! Nice and clean inside and out!
Cons: More storage in the rooms would be great! There is one small closet and one drawer. We had four people in our room and no where to store our clothes
The kids really enjoyed the pool!! The location of the hotel was great and clean nice employees!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh, liked it didn't love it

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location was perfect for what we wanted.
Cons: the paper products were the lowest of the kind, almost like tissue paper. Needs higher quality of toilet paper and Kleenex.
Location: it was close to downtown Scottsdale and main streets, easy enough to get to the airport and back. go to Dukes bar across the park.
I was disappointing to learn that there was no restaurant at the hotel anymore. We got in later in the evening and all we wanted to do was sit down and have some supper and a drink and could not even do that. Even we went got to sit by the pool, you could not even order a drink. I was very disappointing.