Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was disappointed in the hotel. Very lackluster. Room extremely basic. Bed terribly uncomfortable. Not worth it. Will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discussed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel room I got was discussing. There were black stains in the sink, crumbs/dirt in the corners of the bathroom and then when I go to close the bathroom door there is a dirty hand print on the back of the door. Kinda hard to miss that one if the maids were cleaning correctly. Plus the beds weren't as comfortable as a 4 star hotels should be. I'd know. I travel a lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, and I really enjoyed going for a run around Tempe Town Lake
Cons: I would like to have the "camp Aloft for kids" experience
We were expecting to have what the website called "camp Aloft for kids" and after check-in we were given kid oriented sheets that go to a bed that we didn't have. So our little guy ended up sleeping with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Nice to Have A/C when it's 85 degrees outside.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed at the Phoenix Aloft in February. It was a great experience. I was looking forward to staying at the hotel again. When I booked, I inadvertently booked the Tempe Aloft. At first, it was not a big deal; the hotel lobby looked exactly the same. Once we checked into our room, however, it was clear that the A/C was not working properly. We called the front desk and asked for a fan. There were no fans available. We reported that the A/C was not working properly. Nothing happened. It was a very long, warm, sleepless and uncomfortable evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Very upsetting.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: housekeeping
The hotel is modern and close to the airport. We were disgusted to find a smear of feces on the seat of the desk chair. So, the housekeeping was obviously lacking but also who sit naked on a hotel chair without wiping their backside?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ASU an Scottsdale

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Close to everything, great hip vibe within 100 feet of food choices. Small lobby bar and pool area, but great for a quick visit to Tempe / Scottsdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

Modern feel for not too much $

Posted Mar 3, 2015
hotel has a modern concept, almost felt a little European. A good place to stay for a young person, and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice chic hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Chic modern decor
Cons: Water pressure is low, and I think a showerhead that can be pulled off the wall makes me believe they clean it better
Location: ASU, shops, restaurants
The hotel is perfectly in keeping with the Aloft brand - so it is the same everywhere I have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Nice place cute room terrible bed

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Only stayed one nite. Staff very nice, felt welcome. Room really cute. Bed very uncomfortable. Was in pain when I woke up. Curtains in room broken, would not go up. A/C unit worked but very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Modern Chic Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Really nice hotel in a good location close to ASU. My only complaint is the noisy air conditioner that really didn't do a good job keeping our room at a comfortable temperature. It was often humid.