Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent night front desk lady during July 4 fireworkks celebration. She offered us chairs and water when she saw us with walker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College Parents from Bakersfield, CA

Graduation weekend at the Aloft near ASU

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: It had a fresh and pleasing environment.
Location: It is a short walk from ASU's sport facilities, Tempe Town Lake and the Marketplace with great shopping and LOTS of restaurants.
The aesthetics of this hotel are beautiful. The staff was quite friendly and willing to help in any way WITHOUT charging more for your comfort. The rooms are spacious and designed to meet today's technologies. We would definitely stay here again, it would be one of our first choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted May 14, 2014
I love the facilities they look so modern, and the rooms are very pretty too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Dallas, Texas

Noisy, but convenient and attractive place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the location - running paths near the waterfront, and also several eating options right there in front of the hotel. Seemed safe!
Cons: Get In N Out to lower the volume on their speakers. Avoid giving guests my room if possible, 2nd floor right off the elevator and facing In N Out.
Location: There are running trails waterfront right near the hotel, and also it is close to ASU! Several fast food restaurants nearby (walking).
The hotel and rooms are all fairly new and updated. I loved the d├ęcor and the fact that the W hotels style and signature is throughout. There is an In n Out burger that you constantly hear announcing when orders are ready over the loudspeaker. At first, I thought it was housekeeping or some hotel staff talking to each other, then I figured it out. Also, I don't know if my room was getting elevator noise, but every few minutes, there was a loud whoosh for about 5 seconds. If I wasn't so tired, it would have bothered me more. My room faced out the front, towards In N Out, so maybe if you are on the back it's not so bad. They close at 1am. I didn't notice the noise as I fell asleep at 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deedee

Weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
The room wasn't really clean ... But over all I say 4.1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mother/wife from san diego, ca

Perfect stay!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I even posted on my Facebook page telling all my friends and family how wonderful, great this hotel was. My family and I had the double queen room. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in tempi AZ while on a family vacation from San Diego. We were blown away at how BIG the room was, with plenty of room for my two daughters to play. Staff was do kind and helpful. This hotel bets any others! Even the big hotels like Hilton ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Had a nice stay there while catching a show at The Marquee. The staff were friendly, room was comfortable & the location was great. My only complaint, which really is pretty minor, is that the patio & pool area needed a sweep and the pool may have been more inviting if it weren't for the many leaves it in. Otherwise, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Topher from Bloomington, IN

Wonderful Stay that Veers from the Normal

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room decor was art deco, the lobby had a cool bar and nifty pool table. The maids came to clean my room promptly.
Cons: A few things in the room were falling apart, the handle to the bathroom was tapped on, a pillow had a stain on it.
Location: Perfect, perfect location close to ASU/Mill Avenue/Tempe Town Lake, even a nice array of lil' restaurants within walking distance.
Overall I had a great experience at the hotel, the staff was friendly and social. It wasn't your usual stuffy corporate types. I received directions and recommendations to make my visit that much more pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once unique Hotel now in need of maintenance

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Unique design. Central location. Nice Bar area.
Cons: Hotel is tired and has not been well-maintained. Outdoor patio was not cleaned up. Indoor lounge was not cleaned after prior evening activity.
Location: Not much to walk to.
Based on pictures and descriptions on website, expected very modern, unique facility. It had been, but was in need of restoration and a good cleaning. Disappointed. Appeared this facility was being allowed to decline.
3 out of 5
by cheri from Ccosta Mesa, Ca

Middle of the road

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel was a little run down. Carpet in halls looked horrible and in major need of stretching. Planes fly right over hotel until midnight and start up again early in the morning. Male desk clerk who checked us in had an attitude. Bartender was great! Room service only made up one bed which was really weird. Was an average hotel.