Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent night front desk lady during July 4 fireworkks celebration. She offered us chairs and water when she saw us with walker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily from On the Road

A local favorite

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever I travel to Tempe I look forward to staying at Aloft whenever possible! Love the spacious rooms with luxurious bath products. Love that its just across a tiny street from Starbucks, Wing Stop, frozen yogurt and sandwich shops! It's chic, modern, has a bar in the lobby, offers a green program that the guests can benefit from, and has wonderful amenities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Tempe, AZ

Perfect location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful front desk staff. Comfortable room. Arrived late so I didn't use any of the hotel amenities. Overall, it was a great place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College Parents from Bakersfield, CA

Graduation weekend at the Aloft near ASU

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: It had a fresh and pleasing environment.
Location: It is a short walk from ASU's sport facilities, Tempe Town Lake and the Marketplace with great shopping and LOTS of restaurants.
The aesthetics of this hotel are beautiful. The staff was quite friendly and willing to help in any way WITHOUT charging more for your comfort. The rooms are spacious and designed to meet today's technologies. We would definitely stay here again, it would be one of our first choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted May 14, 2014
I love the facilities they look so modern, and the rooms are very pretty too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Dallas, Texas

Noisy, but convenient and attractive place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the location - running paths near the waterfront, and also several eating options right there in front of the hotel. Seemed safe!
Cons: Get In N Out to lower the volume on their speakers. Avoid giving guests my room if possible, 2nd floor right off the elevator and facing In N Out.
Location: There are running trails waterfront right near the hotel, and also it is close to ASU! Several fast food restaurants nearby (walking).
The hotel and rooms are all fairly new and updated. I loved the d├ęcor and the fact that the W hotels style and signature is throughout. There is an In n Out burger that you constantly hear announcing when orders are ready over the loudspeaker. At first, I thought it was housekeeping or some hotel staff talking to each other, then I figured it out. Also, I don't know if my room was getting elevator noise, but every few minutes, there was a loud whoosh for about 5 seconds. If I wasn't so tired, it would have bothered me more. My room faced out the front, towards In N Out, so maybe if you are on the back it's not so bad. They close at 1am. I didn't notice the noise as I fell asleep at 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deedee

Weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
The room wasn't really clean ... But over all I say 4.1
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com