Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso, texas

Nice environment

Posted Nov 11, 2014
People courteous. Problems I found is that they didn't go to clean the room one day(I didn't place the sign of not disturb) they just provided 2 towel and my reservation was for 4 people. Air conditioner is too loud. We traveled with other families and they have same compkains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was very gracious at check in and process was seamless. Everything was as promised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A loft is sinking in Scottsdale

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Stayed 12 days in A Loft Scottsdale/Tempe The hotel is really starting to look shabby in every area, the lobby furniture is fading and tired, the carpets are buckled everywhere, especially in my room. The mattress is tired and has a bad pad that moves around all nite. The towels are most days, rags. Can't understand why this chain would let this fine facility and brand fall so far... the pool is very refreshing but most days had not been cleaned, fitness center is good. Had to move to 2nd room as A/C failed in first room. The staff is fantastic at front desk and bar and are really trying to please and report complaints to management. The hotel is located across the street from In & Out Burger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience at a hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We have stayed at Aloft before by the Phoenix airport and loved it so much we decided to try the one in Tempe and it exceeded all of our expectations! Brian at the front desk was awesome and made our stay very easy and comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again soon. Thank you to Brian you are truly great at your job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner was non functional, and when I told this to the receptionist - he just assured me that he will get it checked for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clairefrom Los Alamos, NM

Convenient for ASU

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel because it's modern without being impersonal. Close to the 202 loop, which means it's easy to find, and close to ASU, which was the purpose of my visit. Some rooms have refrigerators but the second time I stayed, we did not have one. Rooms have coffee/tea maker, but sometimes only have herbal tea, not black. Tea/coffee available from the lobby, as well as snacks 24/7. No breakfast included, but this is available in the lobby too and you can buy as much/little as you want. Beds are very comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place for price

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for price, cool hotel, funky hip rooms, nice bar and service, walking distance to Starbucks, 2 mins from mill ave, right next to 202. Lots of parking. Great hotel.