Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Close to city

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We stayed here for one night in a two queen room. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is relatively close to city, but we didn't feel 100% safe at night walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Pretty good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was nervous about the location. Van Buren is notorious for homeless people and hookers; however, location wasn't too bad. At safe corner closer to downtown. Police station down the street and fire station around the corner. The clerk did advise that the nearby homeless shelter was recently closed. We did see a number of homeless but felt safe overall. Parking was safe and well lit. We checked in late and still had plenty of good parking to choose from. Excellent staff! Room wasn't grand but not terrible either. Continental breakfast was small but good variety. Decent for price. Only two small complaints.... Bed blanket was OLD and gross! We didn't notice first night because it was layered between two sheets. Secondly, when we arrived the first night, the bathroom window was wide open! No screen and no curtain/blinds. Felt a little creepy. Oh! And someone mentioned the noisy A/C in another review. I second that! It is LOUD! Sounds like a rusty old truck... but, I can sleep through mostly anything, so take it as you will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to Chase Field.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Only a couple blocks from Chase Field.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower was very low.
Stayed 2 nights here and didn't experience anything negative. Friendly staff and anytime I needed anything they were johnny on the spot to help out. Room's have Directv and WIFI which was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sea Cliff, NY

Pre and post retreat home

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance, outdoor sitting area.
Location: Across from a beautiful church with a hidden garden. Close to airport and all downtown amenities.
It was the owners who made the stay so easy. They gave us all we needed to have a comfortable place to sleep and decent food to have us on our way with a full belly. Would definitely go again. We saved a lot of money from those downtown behemoths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value motel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff in reception were very good. Helpful, friendly and on the ball.
Cons: The air conditioning units are extremely loud. Rather expensive to replace though unfortunately.
Location: It's in downtown Phoenix and only a couple of blocks from the Convention Center. Convenient. Phoenix is an extremely dull place unfortunately.
This is a perfectly adequate, and good value motel. It's functional and everything works.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not for us.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace carpet, new towels, and have the security cameras working.
Location: The location felt run down and a bit on the shady side. Not a good area of town.
We stayed at this hotel the last night of our 2-week road trip on the way back to LA. It was very run down and sparse on amenities. The towels were rough and small. The shower from the adjoining room made grinding noises in our shower. The carpet was very worn and dirty. The hotel staff was nice but someone backed into our car 10 minutes after we arrived at the hotel. We didn't discover it until the next morning when other patrons showed us the pictures they took of it happening minus the license plate. The parking lot had security cameras and the hotel staff did call us back a couple of days after we returned home but the security system quit working and nothing was on the hard drive for the last 2 weeks so we were unable to track down the person that ran into our car. Really sad to end a beautiful road trip with this hotel being the last place we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Older hotel- but, the staff offsets any deficiency

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: convenient to downtown Phoenix. 6 - 10 block walk. and, EZ to I-10.
Sam and Jessica are the mangers and they are beyond terrific. We had a last minute adjustment; and, it was seamless and no problem. It is an older hotel/motel - but, new furniture in rooms > clean and conveniently located. Continental breakfast area is tiny; but, nice outdoor gazebo is swell to sit and eat. Wanna be treated like a guest and not just a customer? > this is the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bargain next to downtown Phoenix

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Well run, comfortable, safe, clean
Cons: Breakfast offering
Always very pleased staying at this motel. An old property, nicely refurbished, providing a good, comfortable, inexpensive and safe nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The room was clean and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Perfect for a night's stay enroute to the Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We chose this hotel for its convenient location and were not disappointed. It is close to the highway and makes easy driving to Gila Arena, or many of the parks for Cactus League Baseball.