Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Las Vegas

Convenient to Down Town Phoenix

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience, clean and especially the staff.
Cons: Considering the location and value I do not believe any more could be asked.
Location: Convention Center as that is all I had time for.
The Managers, husband wife, I believe were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. I was in town for an aviation convention and they provided directions and when my hip gave out did not hesitate do get me a taxi; a very pleasant stay and the rooms or at least my room was quite (windows closed of course) as there is a bus stop on the same corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Seattle

Nice hotel close to downtown Phoenix

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.
Cons: none
Location: Was only there a short time.
We wanted a nice hotel (no too expensive) close to the airport. (Had to be at the airport at 4 a.m.) We got a little turned around in locating the hotel (due to one way streets in downtown Phoenix), but noticed that the hotel is close to the downtown area & facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by numbr66 from Arizona

America Best Value Inn-- Phoenix,AZ

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The place has an older look to it outside. Once you are in the room they are updated and kept very clean. Nice having WiFi, small fridge,& microwave.
Cons: Odd that the beds didn't have an actual full size bed comforter with the sheets and blanket. They only had a decorative runner across the end of bed.
Location: There were no main restaurants close by walking. If you drive there are several not to far. Arizona Center is down the street though it's a good walk.
The place was nice overall. The staff was friendly. Location is not bad if you have any downtown events to attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much cheaper alternative to other downtown hotels.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff congenial, easy access to hotel and to surrounding destinations, comfortable beds and rooms. All amenities we needed. Quiet.
Cons: larger or reconfigured area for breakfast. Only 2 chairs and everything is set in a corner instead of a straight line along the counter.
Visited ASU downtown campus and had early tour start so we wanted to be near by. Suited our needs at a reasonable price. Area right around hotel safe but three blocks away (near the McDonald's) it gets a little seedy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

You can't find better service for triple the price

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The staff at Americas Best Value Inn were extremely friendly and helpful. I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of where I needed to go, because there was a complimentary airport shuttle, and, mostly, because it was the cheapest available. I wasn't expecting anything else. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful! They continued to impress me up until my shuttle arrived to take me back to the airport. Miscommunication with the shuttle driver led to him not arriving on time. Hotel staff notified me immediately, asked what time my flight was, and said he'd get right back to me. He said that if the driver was too far away, he would call and pay for a taxi. The driver was only about ten minutes away, and I had the time, so I waited. The staff member offered his apologies and a bottle of water. Overall, the room was much nicer than what I expected. Clean, safe, and the added bonus of excellent customer service! I'm not one to write reviews, but the top-notch service offered here should not go unnoticed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, central stay for a night or 2

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great clean hotel, if you just need one night -close to the airport- shuttle available - located at busy street-nice and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from alberta

Right off the highway but surprisingly quiet

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff was courteous, room was clean and breakfast was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for downtown pheonix

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly and informative. Very close to downtown. My fiancee and I went to an event at the US airways center and we were able to walk to and from. Also very close to chase field
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO AIRPORT

Posted Mar 1, 2014
WAS NOT SURE OF THE AREA AT FIRST GLANCE - ONCE SIGNED IN SAW THE CONDITION OF THE ROOM AND WAS FEELING MUCH BETTER - CLEAN - FRESH AND WELL STOCKED - A PLEASURE TO STAY - WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE - IF YOU NEED TO BE CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT - IT WORKS FINE. ANN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheridan from Sydney, Australia

Cheap, but clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and found the accommodation to be reasonable for its price. This was a quick stop mainly as a place to eat as we'd be out all day. The place was clean, breakfast was included and the staff were helpful. It's no 5-star resort, but not meant to be. The hotel met our needs and gave us a decent nights sleep.