Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Large campus with pools and an impressive spa

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The beauty of the buildings and the campus. The helpful concierge service and dining staff.
Cons: It would help if the hotel could proactively inform about the advantages and disadvantages of the different buildings and room types available.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to some impressive golf courses, but that was not relevant to us. We did go to dinner in Phoenix a couple of times.
The Arizona Biltmore has a large campus in the Art Deco style. It is esthetically designed and laid out. We took long walks in the mornings. The central garden is simply beautiful. Each building has a pool, some of which are heated, so that the feeling is more of a private pool than a central hotel pool. Some people in our party had elaborate massages at the spa, and they were very pleased. One point to consider is the way the campus is spread out. The staff uses bicycles to deliver room service. If you have difficulty walking, you may find the walk to the front entrance or the parking a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Exquisite historical Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This was a huge treat to spend several nights at the Biltmore. As you step off Curbside you know you are in for sheer Luxury. Outstanding staff, and Oh My Our room was gorgeous. Super comfortable beds and luxurious sheets And down filled comforters. Delicious breakfast as well. Can't wait to come Back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail an issue...

Posted Oct 21, 2014
ate at Frank and Albert's twice, both times order was not completed properly, and had to call house keeping to come fix up the room. Hotel is beautiful but for $400 a night you'd expect the service to be more on the ball.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by GM Arizona Biltmore, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, We are extremely disappointed to hear that our service level so greatly missed the mark during your recent visit. I assure you this is not indicative of our dedicated Frank & Albert's team. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so we can demonstrate our commitment to providing true Waldorf service. Respectfully, Sheila Foley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom solon ohio

Great pools, location, and history!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was cool.
Cons: Surprised there was carpet in rooms. Being poolside, ours was a bit trashed. Tile would be cleaner. Martini glasses on small side
Location: Old Scotsdale was fun. The Mission restaurant was great. Found some nice pieces of silver jewelry.
This place has so much history! Presidents stay here. Lovey architecture. Fun things to do besides swim in pools like lawn chess and croquet. Friendly staff and good food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom Verde Valley

AC not working

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual the grounds were fantastic. This is the first time I've stayed in the main building in a classic king room. I'll never do that again. We checked in late, and the room was warm, but we chalked it up to just walking in and turning the air down. The next evening, time for bed, I was sweating. I called and asked for another room, and was told there wasn't one readily available (hard to believe), so maintenance came up, replaced the air filter, and expected it to start cooling off - It didn't. I suffered through the 3rd night, and didn't complain, but I will never stay in the classic king room again - I might not even stay in his hotel again either because I was so put off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivianfrom Las Vegas

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Classic hotel, the grounds are beautiful and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Easy location from airport to other parts of Phoenix and Scotsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by GM Arizona Biltmore, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel grounds and central location. Our team looks forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Sheila Foley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent except the food offering is limited and not on a par with the rest of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

広大な敷地と素敵な庭を持つホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
とにかく敷地が広い。 ホテルの入り口もどこから入るのかわからない程で、ホテルの敷地についても迷子になるのは必須。 とはいえホテル自体はどこをとってもすばらしい。重厚感のある歴史を感じさせるホテルだがリノベーションが徐々に進んでおり快適に滞在が可能。 安い部屋に泊まったが十分な広さと清潔さに満足した。プールも沢山あり、子供も大人も暑い夏を楽しんでいる様子だった。 お勧めのホテル。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful look at the past.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The aesthetic architecture, beautiful solitude of the grounds and outstanding staff.
Cons: Nothing I would fault.
Location: See Phoenix and Scottsdale.
Awe inspiring. Almost a history lesson a look back at a golden age.