Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Quietness and relaxation of the hotel
Cons: up date the rooms, still decorate as the 80's
Pool area was closed,,The hot tub area was open. Construction(road)in front of hotel was bad. Getting into hotel and out because of construction. Hotel staff were friendly and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Wouldn't stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The front drive was nice and attractive
Cons: The condition of the rooms
Location: Lots of shopping, golfing, and restaurants nearby.
While the hotel is large, it is spread out over such an area that we needed to access ours through an access road. It didn't feel safe. The room was not clean - it smelled and had several stains all over the rug and was VERY small. We checked out immediately and stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Updating
Location: We visit family close by
When we checked in they had given us the wrong room. It took them until after 7pm to have our correct room ready, but they did comp us for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mt

worst hotel ever. dark,moldy smelling, loud hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, or maybe just demolish it.
Location: close to mesa airport
moldy smelling room,dark,loud noises all night,poor carpeting,refrigerator door broken, and furnishings look like they came out of a second hand store. room was way away from the lobby, and needed a security guard to direct us to our room. motor cycle racing most of the night next to our room and something loud dropping on our roof most of the night. we got maybe 2 hours of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach

Comfortable and frienly since I was on business

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very accommodating and great happy hour. I Was unable to use all the amenities since it rained most days during my stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Nice hotel. Golf course looks beautiful.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very near Banner Heart Hospital. Great location to Superstition Springs. A lot of dining spots within driving distance. Walking distance to Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferron, Utah

Nice

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hot tub wasn't working but everything else was nice. Staff was right there to help with issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Very convenient and accomodating.
Cons: Renovate the rooms
The resort was nice but the rooms were a little dated and could us an upgrade. Fixtures were old (fridge, phone).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Not what it used to be

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: One person in reception.
Cons: see above
Location: Decent eating and dining establishments, close to businesses that we deal with, and close to Gateway Airport.
I stayed at this resort a number of years ago, and the difference noted between then and now is drastic enough for me to post a poor review. This hotel seems like you stepped back into time about 14 years ago, as NOTHING has changed. Old rooms, zero attention from anyone unless you have a golf bag strapped to you, and all you get is the run down feeling as soon as you enter the lobby. The only real plus mark should be given to one of the reception ladies, who made a conscious effort to be helpful and cheerful, but other than that, nothing. This will be the last time I stay at this resort and I will not recommend it to anyone who is just looking for a room close to business meeting in the area.