Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

This Hotel is Run Down!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was firm & comfortable
Cons: New carpet, new decor and clean-up the pool area!
This is a "get what you pay for" hotel. We got a really good deal, that was only good thing that happened. The hotel is supposed to be a resort, but instead it's a really rundown motel. The paint is peeling all over the outside of the hotel & inside the carpets were stained and dirty. I was barefoot in my room & by the end of the evening I had to wash my feet before going to bed because they were black on the bottom - it was disgusting! The main pool right outside of our room was closed for maintenance, keep in mind we stayed in July on Saturday, nice timing for maintenance. So we had to hike about a half mile to an alternate pool which was dirty! Tiles were missing from around the pool & the pool furniture was filthy with cigarette butts all over the deck. Only stay here if you need to save a buck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The bed.
Location: We were there for a family function and we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the golf resort.
For the off-season price we paid, we got our moneys worth. The room had all the amenities as promised and was clean enough. The mattress wasn't brand new and the headboard was loose and banged against the wall. The golfers seem to like the facilities; there was a cute bunny hopping around and geese wandering near the well manicured greens. The kitchen and dining room seemed to be under utilized and not one of their best features but we only ate breakfast there and were up very early compared to most folks on vacation. Overall, we don't have any complaints but I certainly wouldn't pay winter rates for what we experienced. The staff was outstanding and always cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laughlin nv

excellent ..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
yolanda at front desk she make our stay very splecity she was so helpful to us .. the grill at the pool perfect we make carne asada by the pool all the family enjoy it ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion, PA

A little older, but nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, sort of old Spanish feel.
Cons: There wasn't a nearby ice machine, a real necessity in this area in the summer. Twice so, since the room fridge is dorm style.
Location: This place is on the East side of Mesa, plenty of stores and places to eat nearby. Golf course. Hiking and historical stuff a short drive away.
We had a great stay. Rooms were large for the price. Plenty of parking, right on the golf course. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room had a great balcony. Air conditioning was very good. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely old hotel in need of updating.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: fountains, beautiful architecture
Cons: Carpet was stained and room just seemed run down--new carpet, paint and more updated decorative pillows and bedspread would make a huge difference.
Location: near Phoenix Mesa Airport
The style of the buildings and the beautiful fountains give this hotel a lovely atmosphere. The rooms definitely need updating--new carpet etc. to bring the hotel back to what must have been an extremely charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Large room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Good location, easy to access I-60 and I-202, close to the shipping mall and ASU. The room and AC is out of date, but it's large and clean. Staffs were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great value for this hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable...see above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stay here because it is 5 miles from our family.
Still, after multiple stays here, a pleasant experience! Room is comfortable, housekeeping keeps it so well, front desk staff is warm and friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Casita was great .. Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
First room was in great location on property but had horrible bee and wasp infestation ..my daughter was stung on the eye lid. The rooms are old and out dated but still nice. We stayed in the casita for 5 days because our AC went out in house. They are designed great .. Like a one bedroom apartment kids felt like they had their own room and loved it there minus the bee situation. They need improvements in rooms and property pool in nasty and green would never swim in it but the hot tubs were nice .. Overall good experience would still recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful golf course Great breakfast Friendly staff Will definetly go back Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hon-Dah, AZ.

Excellent hotel, nicely located.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were nice and soft and the room was very clean.
Cons: Everything is fine just the way it is.
Location: The mall just about a mile away.
We stayed for one night and the room was excellent and the hotel staff were friendly, I would definitely stay here again.