Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great place for kids- we had fun on the slides

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This is a fun place to bring the family. I would give it 4.5 stars out of 5. But for the price it is definitely 5/5. Kids love the water park and the slides are awesome for a hotel/resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortable, and the waterpark is very nice.
The kids had a great time with the waterpark last year, so we wanted to come here again this year. This time, we stayed at the hotel for 2 days after a road trip to Grand Canyon. Very relaxing. The temperature is very hot in July, but that's why the waterpark worked out perfectly. We had dinners at Yuphat's Thai restaurant and Pho Da Lat Vietnamese restaurant nearby, and they were both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was great and the kids would like to go back - pools was great just wish that they open at 8 am like it said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon ,

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice rooms but may need a few updates around the hotel . WAter park fun but no drink specials around the pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Uncomfortable at best

Posted Jul 9, 2014
No parking at all with half of Phoenix at the waterpark this place is a nightmare. Not to mention there is one elevator per floor and be prepared to wait for it a lot. They call this place a resort but it's more like a hotel next to a water park and some privately owned units. The lobby is very far away. Not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Quite a let down

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Lower the prices on food and drinks. The resort fee is insane.
We were so excited to be going to a resort with an amazing waterpark! Sadly, the park was quite a let down. Over crowded, and OVERPRICED food. Two hotdogs and two drinks by the pool were over 50 dollars with the tip! I don't know how a family could even afford to take their children there. The room was spacious, but, the wetbar area was crawling with ants. The toilet was dirty and the patio was so small we couldn't sit on it. The food and drinks in the hotel and in the waterpark were ridiculously overpriced. We will not be visiting this resort in the future and would not recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brawley, Ca

Beautiful Resort for a Beautiful Price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Gym, Golfing , Water park, Ping pong table
Cons: Restaurant Prices should be cheaper over priced for average food.
Mini get away with the wife had a great Experience with no problems. This resort had everything to offer like gym, golfing and water park all for cheap price. I would really recommend this resort to family and friend, Kid and Adult Friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly priced bad hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overly priced rooms. And room service. $18 to rent a movie. Bad room service. Wouldn't remove a wrong order. Cannot figure out the bill at checkout to determine if resort credit was applied. I won't go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

The Villas make this hotel "Grand"

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our original room at the Sedona building was not the best experience our first night. -- That building is old, outdated, and not very clean. But once we upgraded to the Villas, we vacationed in pure luxury. From now on, we will ALWAYS stay at the Villas at the Arizona Grand! I highly recommend spending the extra money to upgrade to one of these rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were in town for my son's basketball tournament and this hotel is perfect for a family stay. Rooms are clean and spacious with flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom. Waterpark is clean and fun. Staff is great and accommodating. All in all great place to stay and can't complain about anything. Would definitely go back.