Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice room with a view to the water park

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The trip was really nice. The hotel is great. The only thing that was really frustrating was the food and drinks inside the park, excessively expensive.I'd rather go out and eat at a nice restaurant for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was large and comfortable. My daughter loved the water park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Doesn't meet 4 Diamond standards, in my opinion.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: They could step up their service. Don't leave room service trays in the hallway all day in that heat for example! More attention to detail!
Location: We did enjoy visiting the Local Angels Minors stadium, Rawhide is a little cheesy but the kids liked it. Other than that we stayed at the water park!
Very dated, dirty, staff isn't very pleasant, elevators weren't working. Be aware there is construction going on...we had no idea. The water park is fun, but I didn't like that they don't let you bring in ANY outside food or drinks, so if you have little one's like me that like to snack a lot when swimming...prepare to spend $$. We weren't impressed with any of the food, except the nachos at the water park, those were pretty good. Overall, I don't think I would come back. It seemed like there were a lot of locals and just not what I was expecting, certainly didn't have a "grand" or luxurious feel. Service is mediocre, at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great pools

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The perks. Restaurants on site, pools, complimentary golf cart rides to locations, etc.
Cons: Right off the freeway, so not overly beautiful upon first sight, but the resort itself is pretty once you're past the gates.
Location: Lots of things for kids (children's museum, zoo, western town).
The resort it huge. There are numerous pools close to almost all rooms (excluding the water park). The rooms is comfy and cozy. The waterpark is a good size, not too big & not too small and my family (mom, dad, 9 year old & 18 month old) had a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite, but that's about all

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My suite was spacious, quiet, and clean. Nothing else, however, was up to par. My two night stay began with a one hour wait to check in, followed by a quarter mile (or more) hike from the hotel lobby to my room. I was looking forward to cooling off in the water park, but honestly, I couldn't get in. It was disgusting. There were hundreds of sweaty bodies packed into every inch of the water. There were bandages and an oil scum on the water. There were even blood stains on the sidewalk. Later that night (early morning), lightening struck the grounds and the entire resort was evacuated for over an hour. It's not their fault, of course, but an apology or free water bottle would have been a nice gesture. Check out was another long wait. I don't mean to be too harsh because the employees were nice and the room was comfortable, but . . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pools were nice
Cons: Front desk personnel should be more accomodating when a customer voices a concern.
Location: Location was close to the airport and I-10
Key card did not work not once but twice Housekeeping did not come until 5:00 PM, the three nights we were there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The Oasis Waterpark
Cons: In dire need of updating & remodeling
Welcome to the 70s! The rooms are dated with stained carpets and old toilets, heavy doors and old furniture. The bed is comfortable, and the water park is the only saving grace. Incredibly, the front of the main Camelback Building was strewn with trash from the container to the front doors, simply because no one bothered to replace the container with a new trash bag. Embarrassing! To top off our experience, the fire alarm went off in the room 3 times during the night, so sleeping was out; the management offered only to remove the $40 resort fee, while the room was in excess of $200 per night. Good luck...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

stay once

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: it's location easy to find
Cons: the carpet was old and very dirty. The furniture in TV area was uncomfortable there little to no lighting in and around getting to our pool area
early check was nice lacking in directional signs to rooms when driving to find our room (map could use some improvement as well) rooms were much smaller than anticipated, especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Relaxing fun in the sun!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful resort with a great staff & also a high volume of staff which is rare in my opinion! Wonderful wave pool & lazy river!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: We went to Lone Butte casino
We stayed here with some friends for my birthday weekend. My husband surprised us with a large private area at the water park. We had an amazing server Matt. He kept the cold bottled water, drinks and food coming all day and very fast. We arrived early to take advantage of the water park early and to our surprise, they had a room ready. The room was a little small and a bit outdated but clean and welcome after all day in the sun.