Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick trip away with kids

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious rooms. On site water park. Easy access to highways. Greta gym/spa.
Cons: More rides in the water park
Location: Very close to the airport. Easy highway access to get to anywhere (Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa)
The Arizona Grand is a great hotel. We've stayed twice now and will go back for sure. The property is huge. We stayed in the Sedona side this round and it was great. The rooms are spacious and clean. There are two pools at this building and the walk to the water park is only a couple minutes. The water park is a lot of fun. It is not huge, but provided enough for my two kids (10 and 12) to be entertained for hours. The gym on property is huge and very well equipped. The food on site is a bit pricey and you can't bring outside food to the water park. I guess you could head back to the room to eat, but there is not really a fridge to keep things cold. Skip Aunt Chilada's. Not even close to good Mexican food. Rustler's Rooste was very fun for the kids though and that food was pretty good. The restaurant in the lobby was pretty good for breakfast, but again, seemed pretty spendy. Hit the Denny's accross the street I guess to save some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake villa il

Would recommend bring lots of money

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Large nice rooms you get suprised at check in with a mandatary 40 a night fee for discounts they don't tell you they will park you car for free food and drinks over priced corn dog cost 8.00 dollars and a beer cost 6.50 for a can water part staff very rude recomed if you stay here you bring your own food and drinks from the store up the road water park closes at 5:00 way too early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lazy river and golf
The room seemed dated. End tables looked filthy but they were just worn giving the appearance of not being clean. Overall We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything was very good. Had a great experience at the spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j.s co.

Nice resort with good front people

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was a good experience over all, the rooms need to be updated and maintained a little better the cleaning crew need to do a better job. I would go back but for a shorter period of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for ripoff resort fee

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Honest pricing
Stayed overnight and was charged $40 resort fee to cover parking and unusable slow internet. Hotel shows up as good deal because of bait and switch low room price but mandatory fee is hidden in small print.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice hotel and the water park is awesome.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the water park and the room was very nice.
Cons: The staff could use customer service skills. A smile and a friendly greeting would be nice.
Location: The location is great. There is shopping and restaurants all around.
The hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable. Parking is very tough. The staff was awful the worst I have ever experienced in all of our stays at hotels throughout the country. I hope they do a better job staffing during the winter months because the staff they had were rude, not friendly, seemed like it was an inconvenience to answer questions, wait on you, or just do their job and it started at check in. We were given no info about the hotel other than a map and where our room was. Apparently they provide transportation to the restaurants on their grounds and carts to and from the water park. None of this info was shared until the last day someone asked us if we needed a ride back to our room. Well we it would have been a nice offer on day one and not day four. There was one exception and it was the young man we had as our cabana boy. He was very very good at his job, always checked in with us and made sure we had everything we needed when we needed it. It was a very nice experience for my sons birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Overnight for kids birthday

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Kids had fun at water park and I like that the rooms are suites
Cons: you'd basically have to tear down building by building and replace, its so old
Location: baseline is a pretty sketchy area
Arizona Grand is an old resort that still makes a ton of money because of the waterpark. Its in dire need of some major updating. The $40 resort fee is too much and the prices for food/drinks at the waterpark are insane too! I mean 13.25 for a hamburger, come on! Another 6 bucks for fries 4 for a soda...yikes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice room with a view to the water park

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The trip was really nice. The hotel is great. The only thing that was really frustrating was the food and drinks inside the park, excessively expensive.I'd rather go out and eat at a nice restaurant for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was large and comfortable. My daughter loved the water park.