Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was professional, helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The resort was emptly as i was there midweek after labor day. My first visit. Overall i was very satisfied. Just disappointed that they placed me an average room with no view, away from pool and everything. Strange way to "wow" a potential return customer who is willing amd able to pay for a nice room in season. But outside that, i was pleased with the exerience. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pool area was closed yet resort fee was still charged. The pool area was the attraction for this hotel. We were not informed at any point that we would not be able to use the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice rooms, outstanding waterpark

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: outstanding amenities - waterpark, pools, golf course, restaurants and bars
Cons: drainage - a huge rainstorm came through and some flooding but it was a once in a lifetime event
we requested a move from our original room because of noise (not hotel problem) - it was handled very well and no issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heads up! Resort fees

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I was surprised to be charged $40 per night for resort fees. Overall, the place was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious
Cons: Information on the Lazy River hours during as they call it there off season.
In short we where very disappointed with the hours of the lazy river. We arrived at the resort around 5:00 P/M. To our surprise we found out the Lazy River was only open until 6:30 P.M. on Saturday and Sunday till 4:00 P.M. We found this information by calling the main desk. We where told due to the off season the hours are limited. I would think this would be information on anyone's web site. With a check in time at 4:00 P.M. and check out time at 11:00 A.M. we would have to rush even to have a few hours of there amenities' which is not a relaxing experience. We both work long hours and it was a birthday gift which was very disappointing to say the least. This resort as far as I could see it has no off season it was very busy and the parking lot was full. Very Disappointed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Holiday stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everyone working here was friendly and wanted you to enjoy your stay. management is doing a good job here. Teaching hospitality?
We had a Labor Day stay with 3 rooms for 3 families. We were not expecting much after reading nasty reviews! WOW, we had a fabulous stay! Everything was great. I must say the people, staff were absolutely friendly and helpful? They couldn't t do enough to help and make your stay pleasent. The youth working around the pool were enthuestic to be there . The house keepers smiled and returned a warm hello when spoken to. Our room vas VERY clean. The property was attractive and the pool was great fun for the 10 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice water park clean rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Nice water park, clean rooms. Close to outlet malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

More like a place for family vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Waterpark, pool, lobby restaurant, and the room.
Cons: Since the room is the "suite" there should be a microwave or kitchenette.
Location: If you stay here, the only thing that you can really do nearby is the waterpark. Downtown Phoenix is little far (30 min).
I did really enjoy the stay. It's a place for a nice laidback vacation with drinks and pool (waterpark). The only thing is that this place is more like a vacation resort for family with kids. I think my husband and I are the only couple without kids so it is little annoying for us (but I don't blame it on anyone or resort. We should have known that). The staffs are awesome, world-class services. The restaurant is little pricey but the food were really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable experience. People have already asked me about our stay and I have said only the best about this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfort, Beauty and Fun all rolled into one!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for one night and had a great stay. We loved the waterpark, the food and the vibe at this resort. Plenty of fun activities planned for children. This is a must stay for families and couples alike.