Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Nice central location for our stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Our sink stop was unhooked from the handle.
Location: Not applicable to our stay.
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Nice morning food service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Extremely rude!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I have never written a bad review for anything. I stay in hotels quite often. The room and cleanliness were fair, location not great but it was the employees who were so rude that was really bad. The night clerk was rude to me and a relative who was also staying there. The morning clerk was worse. My husband had to wait while she was on a personal cell call she acted as if he was an imposition. she then scolded my husband when he spilled coffee because the dispenser was off center and knocked the cup over. I had the same problem the day before with this machine. We ended up leaving without breakfast. All of these things would have been fine if the people would have been polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Size of room and room furnishings
Cons: Make sure everything is working in the room and bathroom before guests check in
Location: We were visiting relatives in Mesa-----enjoyed Queen Creek Olive Mill and Organ Stop Pizza
Hotel was quite comfortable and room was clean and spacious with nice furnishings. We had a few problems with one lamp and the phone but both were replaced. The room was an accessible room with a large bathroom but we had some problems with the toilet (quickly addressed by the hotel). There is a lot of construction on Main Street (in front of the hotel so it requires knowing alternate routes to get there easily. Once we had that down, our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Literally perfection in terms of cleanliness, maintenance and friendly accommodating staff.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Right in city center Mesa and within 10 minutes of two freeways. I am impressed with what Mesa is doing to build up their downtown and arts emphasis.
This is one of the cleanest, well-maintained and well-staffed hotel I have ever used. I am a Silver Expedia Elite member and want to give this hotel my very best rating. If you are staying in the Phoenix-Mesa area you will be extremely pleased with this choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
it was a nice stay family like it. I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska (snowbird wanabe)

Convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location for my stay. Clean
Cons: Have TV remote work.
Location: Too many to list. Went to Barrett Jackson auction.
Motel was better than expected, staff very friendly and responsive. Had an issue with shower head which was resolved. Only complaint is the construction going on in front of the motel. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vail, CO

Good value in Mesa

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This was a modern and pleasant hotel in central Mesa. The area is not as commercial as some others and the main street in front is undergoing significant construction. However, I didn't have trouble getting in or out of the hotel. There were a few minor maintenance concerns (i.e. coffee pot old/broke and TV remote didn't work). The morning breakfast was quite modest. But, for the price, it was a good deal. Would stay there again if the price was comparable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, We are thankful for your time in giving us your feedback and bringing to our attention the aspect that needs our attention. I apologize that the minor inconvenience during your stay on the appliances were not immediately addressed during your stay. Allow us to serve you better on your next visit by calling our attention should you have concerns. We pride not only by providing value accommodation but of fine upfront services as well. We look forward to welcoming you once again in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Old hotel. Clean but fixtures outdated. Was not up to the quality standards of other Baymont Inns that I have visited. however the value was good for the money paid. A reasonably good lodging for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Ed, Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your candid comment about our hotel’s fixtures. We value feedback from our guests as it help us make necessary improvements to serve our guests better. At Baymont Inn & Suites, we pride in providing value accommodation. We will continue to strive so your next visit will be a more pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room clean and staff friendly. Breakfast area to small and not enough tables and chairs. Overall a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your time in bringing your concern about our breakfast area. This matter will be discussed with our management and trust that this will be addressed accordingly. I am happy to know that we have met your satisfaction on the quality of clean. Thank you for your assessment of our hotel.We look forward to serving you again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could have a few more items
I was very pleased with the hotel. Good location, great rates, well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, It's rewarding to learn that we have met your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience. Allow us to continue to serve you every time you are in town.