Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Clean hotel convenient to airport

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Grounds very well maintained. Nice pool area. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Cons: My problem with EVERY American hotel room - the very loud air-conditioning unit!
Location: We were in town for a medical procedure. Convenient to hospital and airport. Did not do any sightseeing.
I cannot say anything negative about the hotel itself. The rooms are super-clean and comfortable. The pool area is well maintained and the grounds are pleasant. It is convenient to the airport and directly next to a freeway. Therefore, it is noisy! Earplugs recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Day before flying out

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport. shuttle service. staff.
Cons: breakfast included
Location: Airport and Phoenix,Scottsdale,Tempe,Old Scottsdale
For an airport hotel, it was affordable,quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, Canada

Great location, close to airport

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Free shuttle service. Free internet. Clean and comfortable. On -site restaurant. .....and the pool of course !
Location: Great location and only a short cab ride if you want to go to a shopping area.
Great spot close to Phoenix Sky Airport. Room was very clean along with the grounds and the pool was great !. The attached restaurant had great food and was priced reasonable. Free internet and free airport shuttle. Complimentary coffee in lobby every morning and all staff were found to be friendly and very helpful. People who complain about this location because of the airplane noise should give their head a shake. IT IS AN AIRPORT HOTEL ! I loved watching the continual departures while sitting around the pool. I would absolutely stay at this Best Western again when visiting the Phoenix area. In reading previous comments while initially reviewing this property, some said that the TV reception was not always clear. I did not find this. TV reception and picture quality was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It was lose to the airport.
Cons: TheTV in room was very poor.
Location: Not applicable
We came in after 8pm and left very early the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Phoenix airport. Free shuttle to the airport
Cons: They didn't tell us when we booked that we'd be in a separate building. Would have preferred to be in the main building where lobby & shuttle were.
Location: Airport; was in an industrial part of town.
Chose this Best Western based on proximity to the airport since we had an early flight out. We've been at better Best Westerns. Dated and didn't tell us that we'd be in a separate building from the main building where the lobby and shuttle were. My husband complained that he had trouble sleeping because of the noise outdoors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently next to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
front desk staff not very pleasant or really just don't want to be there. restaurant/bar server overly nice as well as complimentary shuttle driver. rooms clean, slept well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Totonto,Canada

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: TV reception was very poor.
The rooms were clean and the location was close to airport and rental car return. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港に近いという理由で選んだホテル

Posted Apr 21, 2015
セドナの旅の帰り、フェニックス空港早朝フライトのため近くのホテルで空港送迎の無料シャトルがあるということで宿泊。フロントスタッフの対応もフレンドリーというほどではないが、きちんとしていて信頼できる印象を受けた。日本語が話せるスタッフはいませんでした。部屋は綺麗に清掃されていて清潔感があったが、アメニティは十分ではないので必要な人は準備しておく方がよい。部屋にはコーヒーと紅茶があり、デカフェもあった。宿泊したのは1階で駐車場の目の前だったので、部屋の出入りには気を使う感じだが、フライトまでの時間を過ごすためだけの宿泊なので特に気にすることなく過ごせた。空港が近いのでとにかく四六時中うるさいが、フライト時間に合わせて利用するだけなら便利だと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom camp verde az

all around good

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This was clean with on time shuttle service to the airport. I was surprised with the $25.00 damage fee required at checkin. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Comfortable Stay and Above Average Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: An attached restaurant and bar, the complimentary coffee in the lobby and room. In addition the airport shuttle was convenient.
Cons: Provide individual toiletries, better screen definition for the in-room TV and perhaps more complimentary items in the hotel lobby.
Location: There are not many things that are conveniently nearby. A 15 minutes taxi will get you to downtown Phoenix where most of the restaurants/bars are.
I was directed to this hotel because the training seminar I was attending was taking place at the same location and it was convenient to stay here to avoid having to drive to and from the seminar especially since I was coming from out of state. The BW Airport Inn was a very nice hotel with a clean lobby, meeting facilities and rooms. The rooms are standard with mine having a king size bed, dresser, desk and flat screen TV. There was a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel where I dined for lunch and dinner. The food is pretty basic with burgers, sandwiches, salads, and pretty standard breakfast items. The lounge area of the restaurant has a very Speakeasy type feel to it which I liked. Instead of providing individual shampoo, conditioner and body soap toiletries, they were all located in a dispensing container inside the shower. I was not too thrilled with as I would prefer to have the individual travel size bottles supplied. The AC in my room did not seem to work as it should. I had to set the temperature very low but the AC never did seem to get down to the temperature I desired. I was not a fan of the location of the hotel not because it was in a bad part of town, but mostly because it was not near any convenient restaurant or shopping areas. With myself traveling without a vehicle it was hard to get around unless you took a taxi. In all, I believe this is an above average hotel and if you can find a good rate it would be a great value.