Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The Best Western Inn of Tempe was generally okay. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. It is pretty centrally located and is in a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rancho cucamonga, ca

Close to spring training facilities

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We've stayed at the best western Tempe several times because it is close to Tempe Diablo Stadium and other spring training ballparks. I'm the past, the hotel was a great value for the price. But the room rate has doubled since our last stay, and the facility has gotten more run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location, price, about as expected.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good value for price, but not as good as expected based on reviews. Room was small, freeway noise was definitely audible in our room. Staff were nice, decent breakfast, gym was small, but not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by Phoneix Zoo

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and Spa
Cons: Size of rooms!
Location: Bass Pro Shop!And Phonex Zoo
Stayed with my 5 kids.Front desk clerk lady was so nice gave my kids a snack!The room was a little small but the spa days off:)Breakfast was really good!Recommended for family's:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, also Denny's in parking lot
Cons: Too much traffic noise
This hotel is very close to a freeway and very noisy if your room is on that side of the building. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful . We forgot toothbrushes and tooth paste and the front desk had free travel ones for us. The pool is just a small swim lane, There is a indoor hot and a outdoor hot tub which was kinda dirty from being outside next to the freeway and shrubs.lots of stores and restuarants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: ore electrical outlets
Small space, lacked electrical outlets and could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It was great! Huge room only problem was toilet was clog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washinton

Hotel for Super Bowl weekend.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the In and Out Burger across the street was awesome after an evening of taking in the Super Bowl festivities.
Cons: Rates were high but it was Super Bowl weekend, we had many friends who paid the same as we did and ended up in a Motel 6 with bad transport options.
Location: In and out Burger, Wing Stop and Dennys all within a 100 yards. The Mill Ave bar district is very close and they will get you there!
Our experience was very pleasant from the start. We were picked up quickly at the airport for the short ride to the hotel. We got there and wanted to get to the light rail so we could head downtown to Super Bowl Central. We were told it was a little over a mile but we were offered free transport to the Mill avenue station every half hour and told they would pick us up after if we called. The hotel is in a very good area right off the ASU campus. The manager needs to be commended for going above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Upon checking out he even brought us bottles of water for our trip to the airport. I'm not sure if I will ever have a reason to stay in that area again but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Decent place although very expensive on super bowl weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We had a Great experience overall. Close to the light rail.