Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to choose near the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything is perfect, expect the air condition. It's hard to control, but it's not a big problem. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good quality for the price.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the rest of the hote, the bed is really comfortable, the pool area was nice which my 3 year old enjoyed, the staff was awesome.
Cons: Nothing, keep up the good work.
I had to make a reservation the last minute as my husband's doctor ordered an emergency MRI for him. This is the closest hotel to the TOCA facility we needed to be at for medical appointments. This turned out to be a good quality hotel for the price. The room was clean, the carpet was just steamed cleaned. The staff was accommodating, they sent a few faxes for me and made sure I had a ground floor room due to my husbands medical condition. The breakfast lady was very nice and accommodating. She provided 2 glasses of sprite for free even after the breakfast was closed as they did not have the sprite available in their vending machine and my husband was experiencing nausea and vomiting from all the medications he was given. The entire hotel and grounds is kept clean, the time I was there I saw the staff cleaning the outside halls, carpet cleaning the breakfast area and lobby which tells me that they don't slack on the cleaning at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Needs a central smoking area, for a "smoke-free" hotel, people smoke everywhere outside their rooms.
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a pleasant stay. They serve a nice breakfast every morning. The rooms are comfortable and well-equiped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. There is easy access to a run/bike path. I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: clean , nice rooms. Courteous, helpful staff.
Cons: Once, upon check in I found my room reeked of cigarette smoke. I would think the maid would have noticed that when the last guest left
Location: Fairly good location for North Phoenix. Rooms along Northern are noisy from traffic. Ear plugs help. These are the pet friendly rooms
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 2 mos. The rooms are clean, staff is courteous & helpful. It was difficult to get a late checkout on one occasion. The other time I tried they readily gave me a 1 o'clock check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice pool

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I rented the room for my sister in law and her and her kids enjoyed the stay, especially the pool. The breakfast was good and the room was sufficient. The beds were comfy and the pillows were the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Expected better from the other reviews.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Everything else.
After reading pretty good reviews on this hotel, we booked it for a quick trip through Phoenix. It is in a good part of town and for a good price. However, once we pulled up, it was not what we expected. I got two words for these people: Renovate Right. This is an old musty hotel that is getting a half-baked remodel and it shows. The stucco on the outside is partially patched everywhere, the pool floor is "bumpy" from a poor patch job, the rooms are worn and show that someone attempted to add some new tile and bedsheets to make them look more modern, and the carpet smells. If you are okay with a somewhat run down hotel experience in exchange for saving $20 a night, this is the place for you. My advice, look somewhere else where they take updating a place more seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The bathrooms, tub did not kept the water, narrow spaces. Pool was dirty, I was expecting a clean and nice pool.....
It was good, my doughter enjoy the stay.... we liked the rooms, the breaakfast was great, good service... friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Shower problem

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Room was nice with the exception of the above mentioned.
Cons: the pipes in the wall should be solidly attached to the inside of the wall. Signs could be more visible. Hard to see from street.
Location: Was near to my brothers home.
Wife wanted to take shower in the morning. The pull tab on the spout would not move so that the water would go up to the shower head. So she thought she would take a bath. The plug would not stop up the tub to fill. She was upset needless to say. I went in after her and found the pull tab very difficult move but after some effort I got it to move up and down somewhat so that I could take a shower. While taking the shower I found that thew pipes inside the wall did not seem to be attached to any inside structure. the shower head was wobbly, the faucet was also wobbly and the spout seemed the same. Not very reassuring to a guest! Talked to front desk they sent a maintance man around he pulled out plug and made an adjustment, left the plug out of the tub, found a loose screw in the faucet and tightened it. He left. I ended up putting the plug back in after I figured out how it worked. Had not seen one like that. The pipes seemed tighter but the screw was still a little loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was great. I would certainly come back here again.
Cons: The restroom was too small for me. I'm 6'2 and I barely fit in there. I didn't mind, though, because the bathtub was nice and big.
Location: The Phoenix Zoo is just a short drive from the hotel.
Best Western in Phoenix did a wonderful job in providing a clean and comfortable place to sleep and relax. The beds were super clean and soft. The pool was a plus too. My daughter really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was also decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very convenient to the areas I was visiting. It is a little hard to access and leave (due to the street placement) since it is on a curved corner.