Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phoenix northern & 16th

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We were impressed with the care of support staff, eager to go out of their way to assist. Counter staff could have been more informed about how to travel around sans a car. Would stay there again without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mabel from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice clean rooms, courteous staff. We stayed 2 nights and were happy with our stay. Enjoyed the pool and hottub also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The king size bed is much too large for the room.
Location: NA
We enjoyed our stay, and consider this hotel to be an exceptional value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy to get around because of location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
All was great no complaints whatsoever , we asked where to eat and they have lots of placeds nearby to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good home base for activities.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Clean, nice staff. Rooms on the small side but well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from seattle area

Great motel for spring training

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Suite set-up, breakfasts, price, centrally located, pool area
Cons: Parking near the individual rooms
Location: Convenient to all baseball stadia
This motel is conveniently located for all of the spring training stadia in the Phoenix area. The breakfast is a hot breakfast - not just cereal and sweet rolls. It is reasonably priced compared to others in the area especially when you consider the breakfast and the afternoon snacks. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this motel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Grass Valley, CA

Week @ Spring Training

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Local newspapers in lobby
Location: Trip was all about Spring Training & it worked very well for that.
Late arrival was no problem. Room & services all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Montgomery, TX

Visiting a relative

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Overall, stay went well. Good selection for breakfast - although a bit disappointed that hot oatmeal was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from MN

Nice hotel close to all the sightseeing we did.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We went to Piestewa Peak for hiking and Brewers spring training. Also the Botanical Gardens. Excellent location for all 3. Rooms seemed a little outdated and noise from the highway was loud, but for the price and free breakfast every morning it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Fresno, Ca.

Suite deal in Phoenix

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to allow us to leave our bags upon checkout while we made a trip to the airport to pick up a friend.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off Hwy 51 about 15 minutes north of the airport. Even though on a busy intersection our room was very quiet.
Caring staff and excellent suite with 2 queens in one room and sitting area with couch and work desk in the other room. Small kitchenette with good size frig and even a dishwasher adjoined the sitting area. Two bathrooms with showers could have easily accommodated six people. Very good hot breakfast with eggs, hash browns, etc. served daily in large dining area. Not sure if all rooms were as nice as ours (room 237) but were have nothing but good to say and would stay again. Came for spring training season and mostly retired folks like ourself were staying. Nice pool and hot tub as well.