Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very Accommodating

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: See above question and answer.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom, especially above the sink and the bathtub areas, which makes it better for putting on make-up and shaving your legs.
We stayed at your facility for 2 nights and were very satisfied with the friendliness of your staff and the cleanliness of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Country setting

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Located between large shopping areas but was basically located in a more country setting. That was the cause of the farm smell we experienced one night during our seven night stay. The freshly baked warm cookies were a nice treat in the evening. Breakfast offering were good and plentiful with extended hours on the weekend. The refrigerator in our room was freezing everything we put in it. We informed the staff of this problem and they replaced the refrigerator that day. All in all we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay except for the one night's smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel, close to eating places & the airport!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: 5 minutes from airport!
Arrived at the hotel and after a quick check in, we were getting unpacked when we got a call from the front desk making sure everything was good in our room. We went to nearby resturant for supper and then had a great night of quiet and sleep to get to the airport around 5 am for our flight! Very happy with the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It was ok
Cons: It was hard to see the motel sign from the street-- too many trees and bushes in the way.
Air conditioner was way too loud in the room. Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: it was relaxing to enjoy a glass of wine in the lounge before retiring to our room.
Cons: A little more color in the room.
Had a great time in Casa Grande with friends. Short stay, Was nice to spend our last night at the hotel to get some down time and have an early shuttle to the plane.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman,Montana

The Olfactory Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything but the smell
Cons: They could let people know before hand that due to wind direction, there could be a chance for the smell of cow poop to permeate everywhere.
Location: Close to Mesa Gateway Airport. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Much closer to the Renaissance Festival if you are going to attend it.
I wish someone would have written a review on this before I booked a room here. The room was nice, the staff was great, it was a newer hotel and very nicely done. Except for a lack of a fitness room, I would have no complaint what-so-ever except for..... THE STENCH!. After My wife and I checked in, the wind direction changed. When we came back down to the lobby, it smelled like every toilet in the hotel had backed up and was spewing sewage on the floor. The true cause of the vial and stomach wrenching aroma was coming from the dairy farm across the street. Had I known about this little known fact, I would have booked a room somewhere less odiferous. The fact that the hotel is very close to the Mesa Gateway Airport from which Allegiant Air flys, is a big plus.They have a shuttle that will even take you to the airport at 5AM. It's unfortunate that such a nice establishment has to deal with the awful smell. It is for this reason and no other that I will not stay here again and would not recommend it to friends. But, if you happen to LIKE the smell of cow poop or can't smell anything, then,by-all-means, book a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoneix

Best Western in Mesa near Airport

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near interstate and airport.
Easy to drive to. Close to airport. Comfortable clean rooms. Good breakfast. Star volunteered to help whenever it appeared I might need it- making waffles, shuttle driver helped me set up my GPS in my rental car, gave me directions to get on the interstate, etc. safe neighborhood. Had handi-capped accesible rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, friendly staff!!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff.
Cons: Extremely noisy rooms, not sure how you would change that. Overheard a guest say he would never stay there again because of nasty cattle smells.
Location: Phoenix/Mesa airport. Nice shopping center nearby, lots of nice restaurants.
We stayed there after a late flight in to Phoenix and it was perfect for our needs. Rooms were very very noisy, you could hear everything. We also stayed there on our way back home because of a cancelled flight and again we were very pleased with the accommodations and friendly helpful staff. Even printed our boarding passes for us!!! Breakfast was spot on, perfect and friendly staff again. Very pleased overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Mom and Me

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: close to Gateway airport
Cons: larger TV in rooms
Location: N/A
Just a great nights stay. Nothing more to say really!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, AZ

Room was not ready for guests.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle was convenient and prompt.
Cons: Heating/cooling unit. Room was too large for just one bed!
Location: Convenient to Mesa Gateway Airport.
The fan on the in room heater was very loud and kept me awake most of the night. It was cold that night and there was only a light blanket provided.