Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

What to drop off my daughter at GCU great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: apperance
Location: great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Okay not great

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This was the minimum I would stay at. I don't smoke, it stunk of cigarettes. Was comfortable enough for one night I prefer a better breakfast selection, less noise and more tv selection for kids. I especially hated the stale cigarette smell, not to mention air conditioner seemed to suck in cigarette smell from outside smokers on that floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casa grande, AZ

Affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and changed my room without any problem. The room was outdated, bed was not very comfortable but it was not that bad. The area does not seem safe, I was concerned about going out at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

No rest!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Could not sleep through the night because the air conditioner kept going off. It was so loud (sounded like a bus departing) but we had no choice because it's summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Stay at Best Western MetroCenter 28-30 Jun 14

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It was more upscale, complimentary breakfast and wifi. My husband was able to book the room for me ahead of time through Expedia.
Location: Convenient to sporting events in the city of Phoenix. Easy access from I-17.
Needed a place to stay during a business seminar. There were less expensive hotels/motels across the freeway, but as I was travelling alone I didn't want to risk staying in an area where incidents have been known to happen to travelers. Super 8 and Motel 6 are good, solid establishments, but unfortunately have a local reputation for attracting criminal elements preying on tourists and travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rrae from Colorado

We stayed there twice, would stay there again.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, good location. Pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with the quality

Posted May 26, 2014
this hotel is not what I've come to expect from a Best Western it was very outdated and not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Colorado

Amazing stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable and COOL no matter what time of day or night.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We only came to enjoy "the rest of our family" who live in the area. There was no time to go out and do other things.
We came to the Phoenix area to meet our new great-granddaughter. We stayed here two years ago and found it to be just what we could ever have wanted. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
I will be back I two weeks, very comfortable place to stay.