Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aztec, NM

convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Front desk staff especially helpful.
Cons: Body lotion dispenser in shower inoperable
Close to major thoroughfares for quick access to surrounding areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom utah

The room was nice enough, the carpet was sticky,

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: the pool and hot tub
Cons: clean carpets, elevator
Location: blue adobe restaurant was wonderful
the bathroom was not cleaned well each day, room was not vacuumed each day and you had to wear shoes all the time as the floor was sticky. We were told there was an elevator as the stairs are hard on bad knees but when we got there we had to walk up 14 stairs at least 3 times a day, not pleasant. The receptionist was nice as was the breakfast help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice Mesa location, close to some amenities.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: Having a hotel van to take people without cars to restaurants and attractions.
Location: Good location but not much to do nearby. There is a very pricey Italian restaurant next door and a brew pub up the street. That's about it.
Stayed three nights. Staff and building were first rate. An especially nice feature is breakfast lasting until 10AM. Most Best Western units seem to stop service at 9 AM. I was disappointed I was not allowed to acquire reward points for my stay as I had booked through Expedia. I am a Platinum member of the Best Western Club and would have liked to have those points, especially as I stayed three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Way better than I expected

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Location: Close to everything in Mesa and 15 minutes from Phoenix.
This hotel is rated 2 star so wasn't expecting much. A great hotel! Clean, extra friendly staff. I would recommended it for anyone visiting Mesa.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Cleanliness is a big issue

Posted Feb 4, 2015
- open box with food in the fridge - smell of urine in between the beds - toy under the table from former customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to Phoenix, hotel was 5 stars!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Every person we met was friendly, asked if they could help with anything. Pool and hot tub was perfect temperature. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was just ok, but it was free so no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Broken

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Bought a 12 pack of beer and put it in the fridge. When I opened it up the next day, the fridge was so cold all the beers popped and were frozen. The remote control would only channel down. Room keys had to be replaced a couple times due to demagnetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, WY

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the recliner in the room. Made the late evenings very pleasant. Kudos breakfast staff!
Cons: Furnishings are a little dated, but still very comfortable
Location: Right on the historic downtown of Mesa, AZ. Many shops, restaurants, and evening entertainment nearby. Felt safe walking area by myself after 10:00.
There for LeBell's Old West Auction nearby. Very reasonable prices, very clean room. Great location only 1/2 hour from downtown Phoenix but Mesa has a lot to offer! Very pleasant stay and the convenient access to anything that suits your fancy as far as food and drink are concerned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Breakfast is at 7:00, great if you have nothing to do during the day. Would be better at 6:00. Don't expect a warm smile and a personable staff, not there. My first and last stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Excellent value, location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the location, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good and had different hot items each day. Clean, quiet room.