Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: maid service
Stayed at this hotel because of nearby class. Room was ok, but maid service was poor. There were 2 of us in the room, but maid replaced 2 washcloths with one. This happened 3 consecutive days even though we complained starting the first day it happened. There was a piece of debris on bathroom floor for at least 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Alex S, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feddback. I am so sorry that your stay was less than acceptable. I ca n assure you this is not the norm of our services. I would love the opportunity to invite you back to make things right. If y ou are ever in the area please stop by. thank you again. Sincerely, Alex Slingerland Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Best I can say is, meh

Posted Apr 6, 2015
If you are looking for a clean reasonably priced hotel and don't care about anything else, stay at the Red Roof or Comfort Inn just down the highway. This place is the same amount of nice (clean enough, comfy enough, the usual breakfast) but $20 a night more than those places. Issues we had were roaches in the guest laundry, big ones; spa didn't work 2 out of the three days we were there and we were told "maintenance would be sent" and never saw them. Staff was lackadaisical always seemed to preoccupied to look at you while they were talking to you. Several times I had to repeat my name and room number more than once. When at checkout she misheard my name and room and read something else back to be and I said "No" she didn't apologize but snapped "that's why I say it out loud". Meh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Easy access. Good parking.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Good location with easy access parking. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Alex S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. Please come back and see us again! Have a great day! Sincerely, Alex Slingerland Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice hotel,not too bad.It could use more smiling service at the desk and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Clean, comfortable bed. Best Western does it right
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least close to restaurants

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The personnel was very nice
Cons: larger breakfast area, cleaner pool,
Location: The Metro area restaurants and water park golf park, easy freeway access
We arrived to Hotel and checked in, our room was located on the second floor in the back, was told we can use the back stairs or the elevator, we opted for stairs nearest the room. As we approached the stairs I observed a homeless person sleeping under the stairwell . It startled us because he was mostly hidden, so I went back to the clerk and he asked him to leave. We then got to our room in "the back" this time using the elevator , room was ok and very basic , I noticed their was at least an inch opening under the door that leads to the outside , now I have to sleep with a towel in front of the door. as I looked out the front window I saw another homeless person digging in the dumpster right out in front of our room, and another possible homeless person in the parking lot looking into cars talking to himself. At this point I had enough and politely went to the front desk and asked to be moved to a more secure location. the clerk was very understandable and moved us to the only available room up front facing the freeway, which I took and was far better a location. THE BREAKFAST area was so small we had to eat by the pool deck outside and food wasn't special. just Okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, CA

Hotel was near family, restaurants and other activ

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was okay. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The rooms need to be updated, the carpet was frayed in places, small TV, bathroom needed to updated and there was no toilet seat! Housekeeping did not do our room one day and the front desk apologized but only brought us fresh towels but did not throw our garbage! The breakfast was okay but did not provide many alternatives. The only fruit available was an Orange.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

not bad, not good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Noisy highway that you can hear. Beds noisy when you move. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Eh, it was ok.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had two rooms. The first was fine, but in the second the key card had to be reset each time we wanted in the room (up to 3x a day!), the AC went out, and when we alerted the staff of the issues, they were anything but helpful. The hot breakfast was not great, and very crowded, we ended up going across the freeway to Denny's both mornings instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of the city

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The employees were courteous and helpful
Cons: The breakfast area was cleaned up before 10:00 AM
The stay was fine and there were restaurants nearby