Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quiet place

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, quiet, clean, only complaint there are no mats in the shower and is slippery when it's wet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: the breakfast was just right.
Cons: please see comments
Location: close to everything
When we were checking in, there was another person ahead of us and the receptionist was on her cell on a personal call. The other times, the receptionists were appropriately attentive and friendly. There was a puddle of water on the way to the lobby area (2 days), there was a yellow warning sign but it could have been easily mopped. The pool was dirty, was planning to use it but the color was not inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel just west of Phoenix

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Clean, comfortable, hot breakfast access easy if looking for a hotel west of Phoenix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff is excellent and the beds are very comfortable. The free breakfast is also better than most. my only complaint is that the air conditioning in our room was barely adequate. I don't think it would have done much in the middle of the day; I only spent the night. There is also a lot of light that filters through the curtains from the common areas. If you are sensitive to light when you sleep, bring a night mask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ordinary place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Fresh waffles.
Cons: A/C and WiFi.
Location: We just visited friends. Not interested in sight seeing.
Air conditioner never cooled the room. WiFi very infrequently worked with our iPads. Staff on leaving advised that there were problems with iPads that they were working on. Breakfast was good for not having a cook. Room was very clean. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointed in light of high ratings on reviews??

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Room was large and clean, but outdated. The bed was soft and uncomfortable. Hot water in the shower was inconsistent. We had difficulty getting the room cool enough to be comfortable. TV channels were limited. We stayed one of our planned nights and then moved to a more comfortable hotel the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice, clean, great price. Would stay again. My kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful staff and nice rooms. Great breakfast. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Works for short stay, availability to family

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent, pool was nice. Breakfast was ok, but the eggs were probably from powder, pretty flavorless.
Cons: Eggs. Plumbing. Towels.
Location: Location is sort of near where our daughter lives, but saw others closer.
Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was ok, though a bit dark if you don't open the curtains and in Phoenix in summer, curtains really are a good idea. The toilet "ran" so wasn't always able to flush when wanted. Tub had a constant drip despite closing faucets as much as possible. Shower had low water pressure, so it took a while to rinse shampoo. Towels like sandpaper, spring for some fabric softener! We wondered why it was SO empty! Parking lot had maybe three cars on one side, another five or so on the other. Sure it is Phoenix in July, but wow... very empty. Restaurant was under renovation, so closed. Pool was clean and comfortable and pool towels were available, but we dried in the sun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Air conditioner didn't work. They did put us in another room, when we requested. Bugs in both rooms. Shower didn't drain in first room. Wasn't super impressed with this hotel. Wouldn't stay here again.