Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Despite not being the fanciest of hotels, the Best Western in Goodyear was very nice to stay at. Maybe it was just the off-season, but it was very quiet and the staff helpful, especially when my airline dropped off my bags at 2am. The complementary breakfast was also delicious: waffles, omelettes, Danishes, plus yogurt, cereal, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicag'ish

Real nice place for the price!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, large enough and the bed was comfortable. Again... The cost and proximity to my family was what I was looking for.
Cons: Make sure the bar and restaurant on site is open even during the remodeling process.
Location: Just a stones throw away from the 10 and a ton of shopping and places to eat.
I was in town for a little R&R and to see some family. November being part of the peak season in AZ, an affordable place to stay is hard to find. The place was right up my alley. Close to my family and at the right price. The staff did all that they needed to make my stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Near the Wigwam Resort, where I went to a conferen

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable chairs, bathroom area separate from room area.
Cons: A light sheer under the heavy curtain, for privacy with light.
Location: Near the Wigwam Resort and many stores, such as Target.
Hotel staff was excellent. Comfortable chairs in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem Oregon

Close to all amenities for the area.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean neat and I felt safe staying there.
Cons: The air conditioning during the one hot day was not cool enough. A minor detail really in the scope of all other good points.
Location: Shopping, eating and anything I need was in the area!
I wanted a facility close to family and out of the bigger city, The staff was very friendly and more than happy to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Better selection on breakfast.
Have stayed at this location twice now. Comfortable beds and a hot breakfast for a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WEST COVINA, CA

ITS ALL GOOOOOD!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: NOTHING.....ITS ALL GOOOOOD!!!!!
GREAT STAFF!!!!! I HAD A EXCELLENT TIME!!!! THE POOL WAS NICE TOOOOOO!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Very quiet rooms. Never heard a neighbor.
I was in Goodyear for business so I was unable to drive around and take in the sites. There were plenty of fast food places near by that were with in walking distance, and there were larger restaurants less than 1 mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some rooms are not Handicap accessable

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The price was half of others in the area
The rooms off the pool in the middle section have stairs to climb to get to the reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgetown tx

notable review

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: we liked everything
Cons: nothing worth noting
Location: we stayed in your goodyear az location. a few blocks away is a rudy's bbq restaurant. we are from tx and rudys is a taste of home.
we arrived a couple of hours early.....the desk clerk had our room ready within minutes. we enjoyed your free breakfast which a large help for us as we travel often...the room was excellent and the house keepers we all very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Very nice clean rooms. Staff friendly.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Well after a long day of travelling we spent a late overnight stay for approximately 8 hours of much needed rest and were pleased with the clean accommodatiions. Wish that the hotel had an elevator as we had lots of luggage. But not the worst thing in the world. Albeit tired we managed.