Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 22, 2014
All our requests were tended to promptly. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Scottsdale downtown
Cons: no
Location: Everything is within 5 mins away
Quiet, nice stay. Comfortable room, staff was nice and friendly. Room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, az

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast clean rooms
Cons: pillows
Location: nearby shops, restaurants, and golf
We stay here every time we come to town for work. The staff, and hotel are great. The rooms clean and comfortable (would like real pillow sizes, instead of marshmallows), but no real complaints. The breakfast is full and hot, nice variety. front desk and housekeeping very friendly and accommodating. will continue to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Excelent location (walking distance to Scottsdale Quarter and Kierland Commons) The hotel staff is super friendly and willing to help in everything possible. Great service, with comfortable and clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Overall, a great experience and I'd definitely recommend this Best Western. The location is excellent and despite its proximity to the airport, noise was never an issue. - Staff was excellent - I never had a key card not work during my stay, which I find surprisingly common at most hotels. - The breakfast buffet was great everyday, but one, when the eggs were overcooked or had sat in the warmer too long. - Room cleanliness would have gotten a 5, but the desk top and bathroom counters didn't get well wiped each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, summer rates
Cons: Not really. Maybe have staff turn on AC during summer months in rooms that will be occupied that day. Oh, and close the back door during summer.
Location: Kierland and Scottsdale Quarters. Great shops and restaurants!
Great location, near Kierland! Room was very warm when I first got in (Summer in AZ and they did not have any air on and the back screen door was wide open), and it took a few hours to cool down to below 85 degrees. Bed(s) were cozy. Sofa was cozy. Shower was nice. Bathroom is TINY! When opening the door, you ALMOST hit the toilet. Makes getting ready a one-person-at-a-time task. Pool area was nice. Bar is only open a few hours, but they pour strong drinks. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again in the summer when the rates are very low!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: I wish that bathrooms in the rooms were bigger.
Location: It was perfect for what we were looking for
This hotel is a hidden gem. Beds were comfortable, facility was clean, staff was awesome. The breakfast buffet was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Pay for what you get

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Only positive thing was the man working in the breakfast area was an absolute delight. Really professional, friendly, and worked with a smile!
Cons: Cleanliness of bed sheets, more options for breakfast, larger pool towels
Construction being done on a few rooms in the hotel. My first room appeared clean, but when I sat on the bed, I noticed the pillow had a handful of hair and makeup on it. I went to the front desk to complain and they provided me with a new room. It was next to a room getting construction so I requested another room. The pool had small flies (near the grass area), that kept flying/sticking to my ipad/me. The pool towels are literally the size of kitchen rags. You need 2-3 to fit the chair. Breakfast was standard but no options for someone with any gluten free, diary, etc allergies. They have a small option of drinks/snacks to purchase by the front desk which was nice, but quickly ran out of water. Overall the hotel is pretty equivalent to the price you pay, but I would not stay again. Only positive thing was the man working in the breakfast area was an absolute delight. Really professional, friendly, and worked with a smile on his face throughout. He deserves a raise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel in a great part of Scottsdale. We booked it because we needed a suite for our family of 5 and it was plenty of room, with the exception of the bathroom which was very small. Friendly staff, nice pool and great to have a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Close to all the areas I needed to go

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms had suite atmosphere so was nice however my room had someone smoking in it before I checked in so even though I was suppose to be non-smoking--
Breakfast was delicious every day fresh n clean areas n staff was very nice