Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roz from Surrey, B.C.

Nice hotel close to Arizona Mills Mall & Freeway

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway and Arizona Mills Mall; hotel staff (very friendly from check-in to cleaning staff to breakfast ladies).
Cons: Some of the carpeting was tired, but we did notice that the carpets were being changed. The elevator could be upgraded.
Location: Arizona Mills was the biggest draw; and proximity to the freeway.
Very nice hotel - complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and items were fresh. Our room was very clean and we noticed they were upgrading carpets, etc. Pool was very clean and the lobby and staff were very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel was your average run of the mill hotel. The pool was nice and well maintained but kind of small. The staff was seemingly non-existent but available when needed. Overall it was just an ordinary stay. Nothing spectacular, nothing terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Poolie from UK

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally pleased we stayed. However, the breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Tempe

Close to office

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I appreciate the effort on staff to get me a room by the door on the first floor. I recently had surgery and was not feeling good. I had several pieces to carry in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fodacious from California

Great Location and Service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
How can I hate on any place that has hot coffee in the lobby 24/7??? The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and our room was really, really nice. I was initially concerned because it was on the 1st floor near breakfast overflow and the pool, so noise was my worry. But I didn't hear a thing! My only negative was that the bed was really soft and my back hurt because of it, but waaaa - it was only 3 days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

"Animal House" motel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The positives were front desk staff that were hustling to help customers, a clean pool and tennis courts in the back. Otherwise, it was essentially a converted motel in a parking lot behind CircleK with badly worn furniture, dirty linens and walkways littered with cigarette butts. I would have been disappointed to have paid a bargain rate, but what's worse is that I paid top dollar during March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 C'S... Clean, Comfortable, Courteous

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean!
Cons: Just keep it going.
From the reception to the breakfast. Staff is great, friendly and the hotel is clean, clean. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by aja from Chicago, IL

Okay if you're looking for a cheaper option

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled for a spring training game and so everything is expensive in Phoenix at that time, so we opted for a Best Western. Not all BW's are created equal though - the BW in Mesa is very nice, this one is not so nice. I probably would not stay again. Everything was dingy, the maid was still cleaning our room when we checked in, but the front desk gave us that room anyway. Eh. If cost is an extreme factor, this will do, but spend a few more dollars and go for a different hotel - maybe even the BW Legacy Suites in Mesa.