Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

Nice Location Close to AZ Mills Mall & ASU campus

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: I love the staff, who were very accomidating and thoughtful. They exceeded my Customer expectations!!
Cons: The coffee dispensers should have a label on them to show, decafe and cafenne side. I did suggest this to Management.
Location: The location is close to the AZ Mills Mall. ASU Campus as well.
I loved the hotel being close to many places in Scottsdale and Tempe. One of the days I was gone, I had left the do not disturb sign on my door. When I came back that night, I found a letter on my door from the cleaning staff. who respected my wishes, but wanted to make sure I had enough clean towels and anything else I needed and to see the front office. This was the first time I have ever had this happen at any hotel. This in my opinion, exceeded customer expectations and I will come back to this hotel. My only negative concern at first was, in the parking lot on one side of the building is a large air conditioning unitl that supplies the building rooms, which was somewhat loud when you were outside. However, with myself being a light sleeper anyway, it did not bother me at all during the night. I did not run the air conditioner at night and still could not hear the large until outside, which sits away from the building. As I said before, I love the staff, the location, the food!! The do have elevators as well. The décor on both levels was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great and really comfortable, I've stayed here many times before except this time the shower water had a bad smell to it. Other than that everything else is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with good breakfast and comfy rooms

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the free breakfast
Cons: Better televisions in the rooms, more internet access time in the lobby, better wifi, pool heater working and cream for coffee in lobby
Location: Arizona Mills Mall
The hotel is close to Arizona Mills mall, its only a block away. There are many restaurants near by and easy highway access. The staff was great. My only complaints would be no milk or half and half in the lobby for the all day coffee, and the pool heater was never on. Also the television in the room was terrible and fuzzy. Other than that a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton, CA

Generally it was a nice stay over.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: See note above.
Cons: See note above.
Location: Great restaurants and location neat by.
Our rooms carpet was stained with several obvious dirty spots. The bed mattress needed to be changed out as their seemed to be a low spot in the center of the bed. Staff was very nice and the facility was generally clean and impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was very nice
Location: We went to Joe's crabshack and was happy to see that we could walk to get something to eat there or at the Mall.. we had no car...
Staff was SOOOOO Nice... and enjoyed the pool, we are from New York and will never see 101 degrees!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We arrived very late and were welcomed by friendly staff and a quiet hotel. In the morning we had a quiet and nourishing breakfast. This was s very welcome experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Starbucks coffee could be available,in the hotel, otherwise, everything else was okay. A Starbucks was located just down the street anyway.
Location: Shopping, walking along the beach, and hiking. If you want to go to Phoenix, just hop on the freeway which is closeby.
The hotel was a clean and safe experience for the short period of time that I needed to be in the Tempe area. The breakfast included sausage links which was an awesome way to start the morning. There was plenty of time to get the luggage in and out of the room. The staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel in Tempe

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Everything-especially the pool.
Cons: One night we stayed at the far end of the hotel and the Internet was spotty.
Location: It was on the south end of Tempe, but so close to so much.
We stayed at the hotel 5 nights, and loved it. From the helpful staff, to the clean and comfy room, to the great free breakfast, to the lovely and quiet pool area, we were more than pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Denver

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for spring training baseball. Perfect for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Nancy from the city of Orange.

great getaway.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We, came to see the Angels spring training game. We enjoyed it very much.