Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was perfect

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Can't think of anything I would have improved. Thermostat allowed easy control of room temp. Shower was easy to use with soap/shampoo dispenser. Breakfast (including scrambled eggs, sausage, and surprisingly tasty little pancakes) was fine, and available when I walked in at 6:30. Nice flat-screen TV on which I got to watch The Roosevelts. Also fridge and microwave, which I didn't use. Lots of pillows on the bed. Check-in and check-out were easy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not check in. We had a pet and they advertise pet friendly but are not. Lobby staff were rude beyond belief. Hotels.com failed also in securing a room for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it was close to the activities we had planned. The property was clean fairly well maintained. The hot breakfast was like so many other mass produced buffets. My biggest complaint was the beds were very soft and hard on my back but then that may be a plus for others. For us it was just a place to sleep and we didn't sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roz from Surrey, B.C.

Nice hotel close to Arizona Mills Mall & Freeway

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway and Arizona Mills Mall; hotel staff (very friendly from check-in to cleaning staff to breakfast ladies).
Cons: Some of the carpeting was tired, but we did notice that the carpets were being changed. The elevator could be upgraded.
Location: Arizona Mills was the biggest draw; and proximity to the freeway.
Very nice hotel - complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and items were fresh. Our room was very clean and we noticed they were upgrading carpets, etc. Pool was very clean and the lobby and staff were very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel was your average run of the mill hotel. The pool was nice and well maintained but kind of small. The staff was seemingly non-existent but available when needed. Overall it was just an ordinary stay. Nothing spectacular, nothing terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Poolie from UK

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally pleased we stayed. However, the breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Tempe

Close to office

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I appreciate the effort on staff to get me a room by the door on the first floor. I recently had surgery and was not feeling good. I had several pieces to carry in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fodacious from California

Great Location and Service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
How can I hate on any place that has hot coffee in the lobby 24/7??? The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and our room was really, really nice. I was initially concerned because it was on the 1st floor near breakfast overflow and the pool, so noise was my worry. But I didn't hear a thing! My only negative was that the bed was really soft and my back hurt because of it, but waaaa - it was only 3 days.