Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: At night you see roaches outside on the sidewalks. I didn't see any in the room.
They are doing upgrades ans and there is construction but we didnt stay long for it to bother us. We went sightseeing everyday its a good location for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with large pool area and decent gym
Cons: Open the cabana Bar at the family pool and add an actual restaurant to site
We stayed July 2015 while visiting Great Grandparents. We spent our days at pool and left for family events in evenings. Nothing with in walking distance for food or drinks except their small cabana bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Have a great time with the exception of check out is at 10am that's not good for clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My husband and I came into town to get away for our anniversary. Super nice hotel, even enjoyed the adult only pool which was amazing! Would definitely go back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good option but could be fantastic with some chang

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My family of 4 has stayed here several times due to family & friends in the area. It is the only real resort option in the immediate area, the next closest being about 30 minutes away. The pool area is one of the better that we've seen. It's quite large, has a 3 story water slide, a whirlpool area, small "lazy river" area, lap section, and walk in area. The slide closes very early though, 7pm. Really strange considering it is a huge attraction for the pool. The huge hot tub/ spa is amply jetted & heated. Several shady areas are provided, which is mandatory in the desert sun. We have only stayed on the 1 bedroom master, which we've found comfortable, clean & adequately stocked. The washer/ dryer are positioned in the bathroom with doors that nearly eliminate noise. The resort is not fully non-smoking, which we have found to be an annoyance. Cigarettes by the pool-.yuck. But that may not bother everyone. There is only 1 dining option at the resort which is overall pretty horrible. It's a walk up bar near the adult pool. Options are limited, overpriced, and poor quality. Often manned by 1 person which makes service slow to say the least. The large pool has a bar but I have never seen it open for business, even on well attended holidays. Activities are slim at best, most for a fee. Spa prices are outrageous. concierge staff are knowledgeable about the area & some attraction discounts were available, better ones if you attend a sales presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Cibola vista june15

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Like an oasis in the desert. Very clean. Very nice pool. Friendly staff. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The front desk was understaffed and overwhelmed with calls and guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Mixed Review - some good, too many challenges

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: amenities - horse stables, pool, fitness center, kitchenette cookware, free wifi
Cons: needs capital improvements, repair/maintenance of several items is well past due indicating possible financial difficulities
Location: they have a nice selection of horses for a trail ride. They have several Mustang mixes (part Mustang) which was thrilling to my horse-loving girls.
Our Junior Suite had a nice bedroom and views in bldg. 8, and the kitchenette was more than adequate and stocked with essential cookware. the carpet was ragged and had several stains throughout. there was a 8" hole in the upholstery of the rollaway couch/bed that we had to use for our 2 little girls. the couch upholstery had several stains. the tile in the shower showed wear and grout stains. the breaker tripped in the kitchen (my husband is an electrician so no worries for us). avoid the 3rd floors as elevators are very slow & we were there late June - not peak period. The pool seemed clean, but there were crushed beer cans and plastic water bottles left by some patrons --speaking to the poor etiquette of too many patrons...maybe indicating this place is TOO affordable, who knows. Our main draw was the horse stables as its hard to find a place that has that additional element and allowed our 6 year old to ride. but do the 6:30 am ride if in June as its too hot day and evening hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Incredible room for the price!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. I have friends that live close to the resort so the location was perfect. My room was incredibly large and well-equipped for the price. The pools were great and parking was easy. Check-in was lengthy. I asked if there was a room on a higher floor available and it took longer that it should have to find out. After you finish check-in, you then have to go see the concierge to get a parking tag for your car. Not sure why this is a two-step process. The most frustrating part of my stay was one morning (after a late night), the herd of kids in the room above me was running around and jumping starting at about 6:30 in the morning. The fixtures were rattling in my room and the thumping noises were LOUD. I finally called the front desk and was told they would talk to the people above but there was really nothing they could do since quiet hours had already ended. The noise intensified for a little while after that and then quieted down to a normal level. As I said at the beginning, I will stay here again but with lowered expectations of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABU DHBAI

Its Good Hotel and Stuff

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice
Cons: Locations
I'm arrive Midnaight and go to Reception to collect my Room Key ,i found one guy there and ask him about my Booked but he is not friendly and last give my Room Key like some body don't like me but all Stuff is very good and they friendly