Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Cibola vista june15

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Like an oasis in the desert. Very clean. Very nice pool. Friendly staff. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The front desk was understaffed and overwhelmed with calls and guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Mixed Review - some good, too many challenges

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: amenities - horse stables, pool, fitness center, kitchenette cookware, free wifi
Cons: needs capital improvements, repair/maintenance of several items is well past due indicating possible financial difficulities
Location: they have a nice selection of horses for a trail ride. They have several Mustang mixes (part Mustang) which was thrilling to my horse-loving girls.
Our Junior Suite had a nice bedroom and views in bldg. 8, and the kitchenette was more than adequate and stocked with essential cookware. the carpet was ragged and had several stains throughout. there was a 8" hole in the upholstery of the rollaway couch/bed that we had to use for our 2 little girls. the couch upholstery had several stains. the tile in the shower showed wear and grout stains. the breaker tripped in the kitchen (my husband is an electrician so no worries for us). avoid the 3rd floors as elevators are very slow & we were there late June - not peak period. The pool seemed clean, but there were crushed beer cans and plastic water bottles left by some patrons --speaking to the poor etiquette of too many patrons...maybe indicating this place is TOO affordable, who knows. Our main draw was the horse stables as its hard to find a place that has that additional element and allowed our 6 year old to ride. but do the 6:30 am ride if in June as its too hot day and evening hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Incredible room for the price!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. I have friends that live close to the resort so the location was perfect. My room was incredibly large and well-equipped for the price. The pools were great and parking was easy. Check-in was lengthy. I asked if there was a room on a higher floor available and it took longer that it should have to find out. After you finish check-in, you then have to go see the concierge to get a parking tag for your car. Not sure why this is a two-step process. The most frustrating part of my stay was one morning (after a late night), the herd of kids in the room above me was running around and jumping starting at about 6:30 in the morning. The fixtures were rattling in my room and the thumping noises were LOUD. I finally called the front desk and was told they would talk to the people above but there was really nothing they could do since quiet hours had already ended. The noise intensified for a little while after that and then quieted down to a normal level. As I said at the beginning, I will stay here again but with lowered expectations of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABU DHBAI

Its Good Hotel and Stuff

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice
Cons: Locations
I'm arrive Midnaight and go to Reception to collect my Room Key ,i found one guy there and ask him about my Booked but he is not friendly and last give my Room Key like some body don't like me but all Stuff is very good and they friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but dated

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location and layout.
Cons: Furniture is very dated and is in need of refresh.
Location: Close to my relatives.
On third day, requested change of towels and emptying of trash cans from front desk. Departed hotel at 0730 and returned 6:30 pm. Neither request had been satisfied. Spoke with night manager who promptly accomplished the requested services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved it!

Posted May 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was such a nice, relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is a time share resort not a hotel.

Posted May 9, 2015
I would have given perfect ratings but the only reason I did not is because there is only maid service every 7 days. I don't mind doing dishes which was made possible by the awesome half size dishwasher. It had an amazingly huge full size fridge, freezer, and oven which was also amazing. There was also a stackable washer and dryer which is awesome with a six month old. I just feel with every day maid service like a hotel we would have kept it cleaner and the floors would have been cleaner. The last thing you want to do on vacation is sweep and mop which it needed. When asked they provided a broom but no mop so since I didn't purchase one it did not get mopped during my stay. They do provide basic items such as soap for all machines, and shower necessities. They also would bring you some of you ran out. The kitchen was also fully stocked with sets of all necessary dishes, cooking utensils, pots pans, and anything you could need to cook with. Super friendly staff, and we would use this resort every time we stayed we loved it so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Tons of cockroaches and stinkbugs in our room!

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: Full fumigation of the building, the infestation of cockroaches was disgusting.
Though the room itself was nice (the full kitchen was very convenient) - I was disgusted at the amount of cockroaches and bugs in our room. The first night I got there, I nearly stepped on a HUGE cockroach while walking to the bathroom in the middle of the night. In the morning, there was also a giant stinkbug in our bathroom (which I didn't want to kill, because I didn't want to get sprayed!) We killed 3 cockroaches our first day, a few more our 2nd day, a few more on the 3rd....we didn't complain initially because we were there for my grandfathers funeral, and we were dealing with so many things around that that dealing with complaining and switching rooms was more than we had time to deal with. Finally on the 4th day I went to complain to the manager - and after 20 minutes of the staff trying to track down the manager, I was told she couldn't be found and she would call me back. I never heard from the manager, but instead the maintenance manager called me and offered to spray the room, which is completely disgusting to think we would want to stay in a room that had just been sprayed with chemicals for bugs. After checkout we were contacted by a manager who was unable to help us because the room was booked through expedia - we were told again we would get another call back (we had requested a partial refund). It's been 3 days and still have not heard back. Totally disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

not the greatest

Posted May 5, 2015
Checkout time way to early. We were with a group the lagoon was not working. This meant all the kids were at the adult pool. We all went to pool but could not enjoy it. Pillows were flat. Our wedding group was spread out 4 floors apart. Rooms are nice and clean. But that did not makeup for the other issues.