Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but dated

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location and layout.
Cons: Furniture is very dated and is in need of refresh.
Location: Close to my relatives.
On third day, requested change of towels and emptying of trash cans from front desk. Departed hotel at 0730 and returned 6:30 pm. Neither request had been satisfied. Spoke with night manager who promptly accomplished the requested services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Loved it!

Posted May 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was such a nice, relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

It is a time share resort not a hotel.

Posted May 9, 2015
I would have given perfect ratings but the only reason I did not is because there is only maid service every 7 days. I don't mind doing dishes which was made possible by the awesome half size dishwasher. It had an amazingly huge full size fridge, freezer, and oven which was also amazing. There was also a stackable washer and dryer which is awesome with a six month old. I just feel with every day maid service like a hotel we would have kept it cleaner and the floors would have been cleaner. The last thing you want to do on vacation is sweep and mop which it needed. When asked they provided a broom but no mop so since I didn't purchase one it did not get mopped during my stay. They do provide basic items such as soap for all machines, and shower necessities. They also would bring you some of you ran out. The kitchen was also fully stocked with sets of all necessary dishes, cooking utensils, pots pans, and anything you could need to cook with. Super friendly staff, and we would use this resort every time we stayed we loved it so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Tons of cockroaches and stinkbugs in our room!

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: Full fumigation of the building, the infestation of cockroaches was disgusting.
Though the room itself was nice (the full kitchen was very convenient) - I was disgusted at the amount of cockroaches and bugs in our room. The first night I got there, I nearly stepped on a HUGE cockroach while walking to the bathroom in the middle of the night. In the morning, there was also a giant stinkbug in our bathroom (which I didn't want to kill, because I didn't want to get sprayed!) We killed 3 cockroaches our first day, a few more our 2nd day, a few more on the 3rd....we didn't complain initially because we were there for my grandfathers funeral, and we were dealing with so many things around that that dealing with complaining and switching rooms was more than we had time to deal with. Finally on the 4th day I went to complain to the manager - and after 20 minutes of the staff trying to track down the manager, I was told she couldn't be found and she would call me back. I never heard from the manager, but instead the maintenance manager called me and offered to spray the room, which is completely disgusting to think we would want to stay in a room that had just been sprayed with chemicals for bugs. After checkout we were contacted by a manager who was unable to help us because the room was booked through expedia - we were told again we would get another call back (we had requested a partial refund). It's been 3 days and still have not heard back. Totally disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

not the greatest

Posted May 5, 2015
Checkout time way to early. We were with a group the lagoon was not working. This meant all the kids were at the adult pool. We all went to pool but could not enjoy it. Pillows were flat. Our wedding group was spread out 4 floors apart. Rooms are nice and clean. But that did not makeup for the other issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Started with a bad experience.....

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Again, the location, the grounds, the nearby amenities. Also, loved the bar by the pool.
Cons: Make sure people know when the lagoon pool is closed for repairs when they make reservations. Also, do not set them up in a dark, dingy, dirty room.
Location: Horseback riding, shopping, restaurants and highways.
The 1st room we were given was dingy, shabby, dark and dirty. Back to the office we went. The 2nd room was a lovely suite in a brand new building. The lagoon pool was closed for repairs so we used the adult pool which was more than adequate. The grounds are lovely and well kept. The location is convenient to stores and there's even a stable across the road for trail rides. I would definitely recommend this place and would hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great place

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Had an amazing weekend with my fiance here. Clean room, friendly staff. The only thing that would have made it better is if the lagoon pool were open (resurfacing). We will for sure come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, AZ

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. Especially enjoyed the whirlpool bathtub in our room and separate room with shower. Very private rooms.
Cons: Would be nice to be have a later check-in rather than 10am.
Location: Pretty secluded location with horses/donkeys on the premises. Restaurants close by.
This was our 2nd time staying here, this time staying in a Double Suite. We absolutely loved it. Made us forget about any worries while there. My 16year old son actually suggested bringing food back and cooking there, rather than going out to eat because he wanted to lounge around. Were a bit sad to see that the main pool with waterslide wasn't open due to being updated. We were really looking forward to lounging by the pool more than we actually got to. Adult pool that was open not nearly as big, and was fairly crowded while there. There was a wedding being held there one of the nights, and was great to just sit outside our room and listen to the music. Made it an even more enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Ask about the pool prior to stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
When researching resort hotels in the Phoenix area the Cibola Vista came out on top as a good combination or price and prior reviews. In visiting Phoenix we were looking for a relaxing resort stay with a nice pool facility. Upon arrival we were informed that the main pool complex was offline for a major renovation. We would have booked elsewhere if we knew this was the case but were offered no incentives or the option to exit our reservation. To be fair, a much smaller, adult pool was still open. However, with the entire complex hanging out there it was very crowded, loud and not relaxing. Room was nice, new, clean and comfortable, however, our balcony overlooked the large pool that was under renovation. Pool was the biggest disappointment, we wouldn't have stayed all the way in Peoria if we had known better. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I would go back and stay it was peaceful. It was priced great :)