Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I found the resort itself to be beautiful and the surroundings were awesome. The only issues that I really had were that the main pool was closed for repair I wish we had known this prior to going. A cleaning rag was left in the shower and there were crayon marks on the inside of the bathtub which I wiped out with ease. It did make me wonder if the tub had been cleaned though. The clubhouse pool should have been kept up a bit more often I think. I do understand bugs and things like that but it seems to me that they could have cleaned it more often. The staff was wonderful. Not sure that we could have had any better staff to work with. Had breakfast at the restaurant. It was quite pricey but the food was very good. I did locate a Target store within a few miles so that worked well for drinks and things like that. They do have a mini bar in the room. However, the prices are very high. I think a bottle of wine was $42. So needless to say we did not have any of the snacks or utilize any of the drinks from the mini bar. Rather we went out and bought our own at Target.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was under construction or it would have been perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rz

Help needed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Understaffed and was mislead regarding main pool being closed. Waited 45 minutes for shuttle to a secondary pool and was not being serviced even though the hours were 11-5. No one there from 3-6 that we were there. Had roaches in the room that I killed (3). Told desk about non-functioning door in bathroom , since no privacy didn't offer to fix. Brought 7 bags to our car since wait was so long, had 3 carts pass me never an offer to help. Spa experience was great! Overall didn't seem to want to Make experience a 5 star like we've had before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Serenity

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: No adults should be playing catch in the pool at the spa...quiet please
The resort is a bit far from it all but so worth it.Tranquility and serenity is what you find at the Boulders. Great staff, superb surroundings, well appointed rooms, excellent food and great pools to save you from the sun and heat. But as I left on June 17, the resort was starting major well due renovations on the main portion of all their buildings..!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was like I was in another world, the surroundings were so beautiful, it was amazing. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing stay, it's nothing like a normal hotel resort, the Casitas were spaced apart enough that you felt like you were out in the wilderness all on your own. lots of quiet and privacy, plenty of beautiful wildlife. we did have a little issue with insects, but the staff was more then accommodating I'm taking care of us and I definitely will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was large and comfortable, staff was helpful. Would like to stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to home.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This stay was a very pleasant experience while celebrating our Anniversary. Beautiful room (casita) and amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The only negatives were could not get a later check out time and my bathing suit was ruined in the chairs hanging from the trees at the spa from the sap coming out of the tree. Should have a warning sign. Cannot wash the brown marks all over my suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Great Desert Get-a-Way

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, idyllic desert setting; spectacular views, very helpful staff, not far to great shopping in nearby Scottsdale; beautiful spa.
Cons: Parking is in central location and golf carts transport guests around property. Don't rush and accommodate schedule to request transport as needed.
Location: About 20 minutes from downtown Scottsdale. Plenty of good restaurants. Great shopping. Must go to Heard Museum. Spotted Donkey Cantina next door.
Very relaxing weekend stay. Enjoyed spa services in "Zen-like" setting as well as Sunrise Yoga class and delicious food in spa cafe. All staff is warm and welcoming. Lovely outdoor pools. Beautiful walking paths and easy walk from casita to spa and to main hotel lobby. Looks like some great golf too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Boulders Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful resort just north of Scottsdale in Carefree, Arizona. We are pleased that you enjoyed all we have to offer from our world-class spa facilities (including our amazing spa treatments in a “Zen-like” atmosphere, and our rejuvenating Sunrise Yoga Class), to our delicious restaurants throughout the resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with our transportation throughout the resort. We strive to exceed expectations, and have shared your comments with our bell team to better our services for our future guests. We hope to welcome your return to our beautiful resort, and show you our new and exciting changes. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The staff at Boulders were excellent! Everyone was very friendly and accomodating - especially Carson at Palo Verde. The walking trails offer many opportunities to admire the amazing views of the property. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and would go back again.