Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and a great location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel and a great location. Spa pool was great. Service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice desert landscape.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is the greatest! The staff are the nicest bunch which made our week that much more enjoyable. We felt like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Great hotel right by the golf

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Had a brilliant stay. Staff could not have been better & the restaurant food was great as was the facilities at the spa what a wonderful experience in such an idyllic place. Looking forward to our next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Was very nice but the pillows were way too soft. Asked for and got better ones the second night. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Beautiful grounds, Good people, Bad remodel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds The wildlife around the facility is amazing Great valet staff
Cons: Communication with the guests Food service experience Emphasis on the guest experience
Location: The golf course is amazing. If you want a good meal, Bink's cafe is a mile north of the facility and just awesome.
We had stayed at the Boulders before and we were very pleased. The pool was great, the staff was wonderful and the overall experience was just great. It was because of this that we decided to stay there for our anniversary, the 4th and my birthday all wrapped into one great weekend. Sadly, this was not to be. When we checked in we could see that the hotel was being remodeled which curiously was not explained during any portion of the booking. Once we checked in we headed to our rooms and got ready for a swim. Once we got to the pool we were pretty surprised to find out that we would not be able to enjoy the main pool as it was shut down for the summer remodel. This was very frustrating due to the fact that this was a main portion of why we came to the property. Luckily, they had a club pool open that we were allowed to use, which was fine for the kids and the whole family. We went to dinner that night at the spotted donkey and we were treated very poorly. The bar tender was just plain rude and treated us like we basically an inconvenience. The food was good, but it was hard to get over being treated so poorly. We woke up on the last day of our stay and there was a mouse in the room, which given the proximity to the desert I could understand, but I immediately noticed that the door to the patio had been gnawed on for what appeared to be quite a while. I'm sure it may be attributed to transition, but I would not recommend staying here for the time being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I found the resort itself to be beautiful and the surroundings were awesome. The only issues that I really had were that the main pool was closed for repair I wish we had known this prior to going. A cleaning rag was left in the shower and there were crayon marks on the inside of the bathtub which I wiped out with ease. It did make me wonder if the tub had been cleaned though. The clubhouse pool should have been kept up a bit more often I think. I do understand bugs and things like that but it seems to me that they could have cleaned it more often. The staff was wonderful. Not sure that we could have had any better staff to work with. Had breakfast at the restaurant. It was quite pricey but the food was very good. I did locate a Target store within a few miles so that worked well for drinks and things like that. They do have a mini bar in the room. However, the prices are very high. I think a bottle of wine was $42. So needless to say we did not have any of the snacks or utilize any of the drinks from the mini bar. Rather we went out and bought our own at Target.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was under construction or it would have been perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rz

Help needed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Understaffed and was mislead regarding main pool being closed. Waited 45 minutes for shuttle to a secondary pool and was not being serviced even though the hours were 11-5. No one there from 3-6 that we were there. Had roaches in the room that I killed (3). Told desk about non-functioning door in bathroom , since no privacy didn't offer to fix. Brought 7 bags to our car since wait was so long, had 3 carts pass me never an offer to help. Spa experience was great! Overall didn't seem to want to Make experience a 5 star like we've had before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Serenity

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: No adults should be playing catch in the pool at the spa...quiet please
The resort is a bit far from it all but so worth it.Tranquility and serenity is what you find at the Boulders. Great staff, superb surroundings, well appointed rooms, excellent food and great pools to save you from the sun and heat. But as I left on June 17, the resort was starting major well due renovations on the main portion of all their buildings..!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was like I was in another world, the surroundings were so beautiful, it was amazing. I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing stay, it's nothing like a normal hotel resort, the Casitas were spaced apart enough that you felt like you were out in the wilderness all on your own. lots of quiet and privacy, plenty of beautiful wildlife. we did have a little issue with insects, but the staff was more then accommodating I'm taking care of us and I definitely will be going back.