Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Eugene from Los Angeles, CA

cheap and functional place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This place doesn't have much in the way of amenities or environment, but it is clean enough, very well-priced, and the owner is quite reasonable. Also, there is a nice gastropub a couple of blocks away. If you're looking for a no-frills place with an eye on budget, it's hard to do better staying near downtown Phoenix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking places too crowded

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: close walking distance
Cons: smelled bad
rude managers ...................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Phoenix

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, looks like they are upgrading the entire motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and good.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Fine stay, room was clean and comfortable, shower was great as was the a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Walnut, CA

Affordable hotel close to stadiums

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel was quiet and clean. When we returned to our room it smelled fresh and was thoroughly cleaned. Only problem was the uncomfortable beds. However, the price and closeness to the stadium outweighed the bed issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall great value

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the process of being renovated (the ceiling and other areas), but our room was very clean and our bathroom looked like it was recently redone. We paid a great price and the owner was friendly. The area isn't the greatest, but seemed reasonably safe. The walls are a bit thin, so we could hear honking from outside, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, for the price we paid we were very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Phoenix, AZ

Decent price but that's it.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I walk through the front door, the owner looks at me and says "What do you want?". That's the level of service to expect from this establishment. Checkout time was eleven, at 10:30 he calls the room multiple times to tell me "You must leave now." We had a bike chained up outside facing the busy street of Van Buren and it was stolen within an hour in broad day light. We let the proprietor know so he can inform others guests and he tells us its not his problem. All contact with hotel staff left me wondering why they're in the hospitality field. However the hotel and room were clean and for downtown Phoenix the price was reasonable. The beds needed replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodolfo from Ontario CA

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean hotel very secure I had stay at other hotels and none of them have the same standarts obout keeping the hotel clean the owner will go out of his way to ensure that you are please on any problem araise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com