Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Centrally located to all events.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: There are great places to dine, museums and jazz and blues venues.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Los Angeles

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Location was perfect walking distance to Chase Stadium.
I stood there only 1 night and was great. The beds were comfy and room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would book here again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast and new furnishings
Location: Downtown amenities.
Everything was provided obviously on the cheap. Like the "continental breakfast" looked like they went to 7-11 for packaged pastry and granola bar and a picture of O.J. If you are looking for a "budget" motel less in overall quality than motel 6 this is the place. Didn't have a bad experience just less than I was expecting for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cdn traveler from Toronto

Nice clean rooms, very close to downtown centre

Posted May 8, 2014
It looks like an older style 2 story drive up and crash motel, however there is gated security, and inside, everything is brand new, and in great working order.
2 out of 5
by Steph from Phoenix, AZ

One night only!

Posted May 4, 2014
We were in town just for one night, participating on the Diamondback Race for a Cure. The motel looked decent online and the rate was reasonable so we booked it. The neighborhood was les than desirable, the only staff I saw was at checkin and he was not friendly at all. Continental breakfast didn't even start until 7 am and ended up being nothing more than a joke. The room was clean, although it was a pain to get to and the gentleman smokin pot on the stairwell made us feel a bit uneasy. We Will definitely not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Eugene from Los Angeles, CA

cheap and functional place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This place doesn't have much in the way of amenities or environment, but it is clean enough, very well-priced, and the owner is quite reasonable. Also, there is a nice gastropub a couple of blocks away. If you're looking for a no-frills place with an eye on budget, it's hard to do better staying near downtown Phoenix.