Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Arizona

OK hotel, was close to our venue.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Easy to find in the downtown area.
Cons: Better parking. Vending machines with snacks.
Location: Good downtown location, close to areas for baseball, basketball and concerts.
We had asked for a room on bottom floor, did not happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckeye, AZ

Inexpensive And That's About It

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room was clean. Other than that pretty much everything could be improved especially the attitude of the staff.
Location: Is fairly close to major things like good restaurants, Chase Field, Cityscape, etc. Very noisy location - fire department across the street and polic
It is now the Roadway Inn an I assume under new ownership. Manager and possibly his wife were unfriendly and unaccommodating. Was promised a rollaway bed when booking room - never got one despite repeated requests. They would not give me a receipt for my say - unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda, Ca.

Pleasant hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and downtown Phoenix. There is a lovely downtown area with museums, shops and coffee shops.
I used Expedia to book my trip to Phoenix Arizona. Other than the ratings I had nothing to gauge my experience at the Budget Lodge hotel. We arrived late and the proprietor called me to ensure our safe arrival. I thought that was a kind gesture. While the exterior of the hotel is plain and simple, the inside is nice, clean and comfortable with the additional benefit of a locked security system. All the fixtures, shower, lights, plumbing, worked properly. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. It was cool and quiet with the air conditioner working. The family who run the hotel were very helpful and kind. I enjoyed my experience there and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, no surprises.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained, security door, reasonable rate, free wi-fi, cable tv with many channels.
Location: Near Sky Harbor airport.
Needed a place to stay at prior to our early morning flight from Sky Harbor. This hotel perfectly met our needs. Did not get a chance to partake of the breakfast. However, located in a neighborhood to not go out walking after sundown. Did have a little trouble finding the place as the fronting road sign says Rodeway Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Pleasure Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Decent for the price, quiet, convenient
Cons: Overall appearance, looks a bit like a cell block.
Location: Very close to downtown and transportation to other attractions
This is a decent hotel if you want to be near downtown, but have a limited budget. Our room was pretty no frill (no coffee pot, hair dryer, no comfortable chair). Shower was good. I appreciated having a walk-in, rather than a tub type. Towels were clean and changed daily, although someone should realize that there are fabric softeners. Pretty scratchy. Breakfast was minimal, but it was enough for a quick start. Liked having yogurt and fresh fruit. The management was helpful and very friendly. As we were leaving, the signs were being changed, so it might be interesting to check back in a few months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Older Downtown Motel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This motel was close-in downtown Phoenix. Older but in good, unkept condition. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was very small but had most everything one would need. Bed could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Not glamorous and in a weathered area but the room was clean and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Céntrico y buen precio

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Estuvo mu bien el hospedaje cerca del centro, precio económico y buen trato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Very nice hotel and owners!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I liked he location, people, and comfort.
Location: It is a short walk away from downtown Phoenix and the Light Rail.
I was please with my stay at this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was excellent for Light Rail access and it is a short walk away from downtown. They also have a small but good free breakfast. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Budget Lodge

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nicer bed/pilows.
Great location. Rest of it was pretty basic. Rubber pad under sheets, etc.Good cost.